Thread: My PC does not start.

AnthoniusII's Avatar Μέγαc Δομέστικοc

Default My PC does not start.

Few days ago in my area there were storms and i ended windows and closed my PC from its power switch in its rear to protect it from electric power drops.
    The next day i opened the rear power switch and pressed the front button to start the PC. Nothing. I tried 3-4 times.
    Then i opened-closed the rear power switch 3-4 times and after that PC started!
    In the following days this happened alot of times but in other days PC starts regulary.
    PC is 10 years old.
    I used windows commands to check disk , windows integrity, i sued two anti-varius programms to check for viruses, i used windows option to check on rams.
    No problem detected.
    I phoned in to 2 technicians .
    The 1st said from the start that its the PSU
    The 2nd started from simple wire connections and expanded to PSU and said that might need change of motherboward.
    Since i am total noob and in my PC there is material (modding) that MUST not lost...
    Any advice/opinion would be usefull.
    TGC in order to continue its development seak one or more desicated scripters to put our campaign scripts mess to an order plus to create new events and create the finall missing factions recruitment system. In return TGC will give permision to those that will help to use its material stepe by step. The result will be a fully released TGC plus many mods that will benefit TGC's material.
    Despite the mod is dead does not mean that anyone can use its material
    read this to avoid misunderstandings.

IWTE tool master and world txt one like this, needed inorder to release TGC 1.0 official to help TWC to survive.
    Adding MARKA HORSES in your mod and create new varietions of them. Tutorial RESTORED.

Default Re: My PC does not start.