Thread: Complex situation w new models/startpos

Default Complex situation w new models/startpos

yo yo,

Im new to R2 editing , alots changed since Shogun2 with the modding tools.

I am trying to import a new model, and change a greek general to use the new model and have new stats. (making achilles)

I have passed the model thru BoB successfully, made a variantmesh def , and editing the startpos changes in Tweak.

when i launch BoB to create the startpos, the game does launch, ( in S2, it would ask me to launch and select the mod.pack containing necessary changes to create the new startpos, but R2 doesnt?)
    eventually the game closes, and bob continues to run, and then I get Rome II Couldn't locate launcher and game processes error.

I thought for sure this meant the changes wouldnt take place, but i looked in my working data folder and there was indeed a new startpos.

I threw it in my mod pack and was pleased to see that some of these changes worked.
    My char has changed political parties, has 2 new traits, and is using the new helmet model.

unfortunately hes bugged as hell. he is stuck in T-pose, and the helmet isnt using its textures? (despite having to go through a ton of extra working in 3ds max material editor to pass through BoB"

https://i.imgur.com/DYnAnK5.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/EBAssiY.jpg

any ideas here boys?
    Thanks!

Edit: Got him out of T-pose, it was something with the variantmesh file

Edit: Got the textures working and with a full model under "skin" but hes stuck back in T-pose.. idk
    https://i.imgur.com/ZkVv21z.jpg

here is my variantmesh file, as you can see all it points to is the model itself..
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    <VARIANT_MESH> <SLOT name="skin" >
    <VARIANT_MESH model="VariantMeshes/_VariantModels/man/skin/achilles/achilles.rigid_model_v2" />
    </SLOT>
    <SLOT name="facial_hair" />
    <SLOT name="props" />
    <SLOT name="helmets" />
    <SLOT name="clothing" />
    <SLOT name="cloaks" />