Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Words of the Forgotten | Chapter XI.1

Default Words of the Forgotten | Chapter XI.1

by Admiral Van Tromp

A struggling old exile clings to his past.
    A desperate young writer searches for his future.
    Will they find answers in each other?

Foreword

Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    This is the second story I write for TWC that is set in the fictional world I've been working on for seven years now. In the still unfinished The Tale of the White Leopard , I tried to write about a region far from those I had developed the most at that time. The chronology, however, was quite close to that of the main storylines I have planned (the main character, Silander, even appears in some of them).

Words of the Forgotten is set in the regions of the world I have spent the most time on but it takes place almost 250 years before the main timeline. For those who have read the The Tale of the White Leopard, that means that you may find some references to places and cultures you already know, but the setting will be mostly foreign.

It is important to state that, both in the realm of the development of this world and my free time, this project is quite secondary. It serves mainly as a motivation to deepen the lore behind some factions and locations and was put togheter as a mix of some ideas and themes I've been wanting to explore in a fiction work. As such, the upload schedule will be even more erratic than that of Tale of the White Leopard. Also, English is not my first languange, so I apologise for the mistakes you will most certainly find.

The story is quite close to my heart and I hope you will find it enjoyable.

Index

Prologue
    Part I
    Part II

Book I
    Helerion's Choice

Chapter I
    Chapter II
    Chapter III
    Chapter IV
    Chapter V
    Interlude I
    Chapter VI
    Chapter VII
    Chapter VIII
    Chapter IX
    Chapter X
    Chapter XI.1

Default Re: Words of the Forgotten

Introduction