Thread: On turn 26 as Syracuse, Carthage has a grand total of two armies with 13 units between them.

Default On turn 26 as Syracuse, Carthage has a grand total of two armies with 13 units between them.

This is really the only problem with DeI. I'm a veteran, but Carthage especially DESPERATELY needs a Rome-style script, or better several of them, that spawns full stacks periodically when they're at war. The AI cannot handle having a spread out empire in Africa, Sicily and Sardinia. Egypt and the Seleucids at least build armies even if they use them badly, but the epic struggle I want against them as Syracuse is just completely absent. They're utterly inert.

Dresden, I beg you, adiuvame, o amice!

Game of the Fates
    Mod of the week on hold -- I've played nearly every RTW mod out there.
    BOYCOTT THE USE OF SMILEYS! (Okay, just once)
    Antiochos VII...last true scion of the Seleucid dynasty...rest in peace, son of Hellas.
    I've returned--please forgive my long absence.

KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Patrician

Default Re: On turn 26 as Syracuse, Carthage has a grand total of two armies with 13 units between them.

Rome does not get free armies when they are at war, only when someone is attacking Italy and only once in 20 turns. Carthage I think also gets same defence script for free army.

And Carthage does build a lot of armies but even giving them 10 free armies would not fix it. Even now their mutliple full stacks often just cant decide where to go due to how their lands are placed on the map.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

Default Re: On turn 26 as Syracuse, Carthage has a grand total of two armies with 13 units between them.

Yeah, I hear ya Kam. It's frustrating but I suppose there's no real fix to it. I'll just avoid them and hope they build up their strength.

Game of the Fates