Thread: Possible to Restrict Unit Recruitment to Particular Region?

Default Possible to Restrict Unit Recruitment to Particular Region?

Hi all,

First, please know I'm just a novice modder, but can do some basic tinkering here and there!

I've been playing - and thoroughly enjoying - the Radious mods as the Empire and have just finished my first full campaign. The effort and detail in the mods are astonishing and I truly take my hat off to the team for such awesome work.

The range of units is incredible, but many of them seem to be bunched in the barracks or available from too many different buildings - and I found myself steamrolling virtually everything once I got Blazing Sun infantry, so I thought I'd tinker and start restricting some units to more lore-friendly buildings before my next campaign. I know enough to do most of this without any problems so, for example, I can restrict Blazing Sun and Ulric's Warrior Priests to their respective strongholds; restrict Huntsmen to settlements with Timber AND Woodworkers Shops; and move Leopold's Leopard Company variants to Taverns and Coaching Houses.

But I'd also like to restrict some of Radious' regional units to their respective Provinces. Altdorf Honour Company, Hochland Long Rifles, and Death's Head variants (to Ostermark), for example. I'd also like to restrict most of the Drakwald variants to the Drakwald regions as well.

Does anyone know if there's a way to restrict recruitment of a particular unit to certain provinces on the map? I'd like to avoid delving into creating unique settlement buildings if I can.

Of course, when I've finished my troop reshuffle, I'll send the results to Radious on the off-chance that the team want to incorporate the changes in future mods, as a general matter of courtesy.

Thanks all, your knowledge and experience is greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Salthan

Default Re: Possible to Restrict Unit Recruitment to Particular Region?

Hey Salthan,