Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Could this be made for Fall of the Samurai too?

Domesticus

Default Could this be made for Fall of the Samurai too?

That would be a totally wild project, but ive been playing FOTS, and thought of it

Im not sure how far the map goes, as I said im not good with Asian geography at all, but it could cover the Opium Wars, the Taiping Rebellion, and even on up to the Russo-Japanese War, if Russia could be included. Britain could be on the map if it includes Hong Kong or some other place where the British were settled

It might would be too massive, but I believe that European troops of the time are well documented, and it was getting into the age of same uniforms and same weapons

Osprey, my favourite history book company, is coming out with a book on the last of the Imperial Chinese armies next year too, so im guessing the troops of that time are also well documented!

And well, the Japanese ones are already there for the most part!

and of course, Rise of the Samurai could benefit from a massive map too, live out the original Mongol Invasions!

Default Re: Could this be made for Fall of the Samurai too?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Kriegtooth View Post
    Im not sure how far the map goes, as I said im not good with Asian geography at all, but it could cover the Opium Wars, the Taiping Rebellion, and even on up to the Russo-Japanese War, if Russia could be included. Britain could be on the map if it includes Hong Kong or some other place where the British were settled
    I'd have to completely remake the map to include Russia because of how far north it is.

Giving Britain Hong Kong would make the entire British Empire a one region faction. I'd need to include at least India to make an accurate representation.

And well, the Japanese ones are already there for the most part!
    But not the Korean, Chinese, Russian ones.

Rise of the Samurai could benefit from a massive map too, live out the original Mongol Invasions!