Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: [RECRUITMENT] Language Patching - Now in Progress, see latest post

Inarus's Avatar In Laziness We Trust

Default [RECRUITMENT] Language Patching - Now in Progress, see latest post

Following on from cases of plagiarism, I've a keen desire to prevent 1.0 being replicated in various foreign forms under other people's names.

I'm therefore hoping to assemble a separate team(s) of international writers to produce translations for key languages, particularly German, French, Italian, Spanish and any other that is possible and desired.

The way this would work is that a private group would be set up and text files for descriptions and such would be distributed (not the entire game at this stage). Naturally translators need to be fluent in the relevant tongue but since we have an international fanbase I doubt that will be a problem - merely a matter of finding willing writers. As a writer I would not enforce strict translation, follow the text as closely as you desire but enjoy some artistic licence. The ultimate aim would be to create patches for key languages that makes Westeros: Total War work on foreign versions of the game (if such versions exist) and be accurately and well translated for the appropriate audience.

To sign up, join here but post your language in the thread below: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/group.php?groupid=2191
    Last edited by Inarus; July 23, 2014 at 06:33 PM.

Default Re: [RECRUITMENT] Language Patching

I could try to translate some of text into polish, but I don't have a time for doing everything alone so if any other polish player would like to help me - I could translate some stuff.

I can translate it in Romanian and Turkish ( not very much from turkish ) i don't speak quite good Turkish

Well i can help with turkish and german

Korpskog's Avatar Praepositus

I don't think there is a huge enough fanbase for Swedish and my German/Italian is very how do you say.. awful xD