Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 181 to 200 of 211

Thread: Mod Manager

  1. #181

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by XIIICaesar View Post
    I found a simpler work around. It's makes for very easy managment going forward with mod updates.

    Step 1
    Enable hidden files in windows explorer
    Step 2
    Navigate here
    C:\Users\*YOU*\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Rome2. Right click the scripts folder and send a shortcut to the desktop. The shortcut to the desktop (makes it easier to access in future). Don't close this directory yet though.
    Step 3
    Open the scripts folder and open user.script. Leave the directory open though after as you'll need to access the file user.script again later.
    Step 4
    Open up your Rome II data directory
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Total War Rome II\data
    Step 5
    Look at the mods you wanna use. You don't have to rename any of them. Figure out which ones you're gonna use.
    Step 6
    Open user.script with that shortcut we created earlier. Mods you'll use need to be entered in this format
    mod "*MOD NAME*";
    mod "*MOD NAME*";
    mod "*MOD NAME*";

    so and so forth. Make sure you enter them in the load order you want them to load. Just like in Mitch MM the top priority mods will be listed first with mods being overwritten towards bottom of list. I'll post an example after the instruction are complete.
    Step 7
    Save your changes and close user.script. Then right click the file and set to READ-ONLY. This is so that the game can't change the mods being used or their load order anytime you load it.
    Step 8
    Play your game and enjoy.

    If you do it like this you don't have to use Mitch's unofficial MM or the official MM by steam to use your mods. In fact, right now I have all mods deselected in the CA Official MM and am playing DeI with my mod XIIICaesar's legions just fine. All mods are loading in the exact order I have them in user.script and no other mods. I had you create the shortcut so that if you want to change what mods you use you don't have to go back into app data and all the other directories. You just click on the scripts shortcut on the desktop and it'll take you straight to your user.script file. To change what mods you use or loading order right click on the user.script and turn off READ-ONLY then do your edits. Save, close, and turn READ-ONLY back on. Load th3e game again and your good to go like before. This takes renaming your mod packs out of the equations. Whereas with that method anytime workshop updated your mod you had to delete the old bersion and rename the new version again to keep your load order correct and what not, now you don't. Steam workshop will update your mod like normal and because the names stay the same you just load the game up after a mods update and keep playing like normal no more renaming or anything.

    mod "aztec-update-september.pack";
    mod "A_Younger_Caesar.pack";
    mod "pdguru_grass_rel_0-4mod.pack";
    mod "md_mod_seem_v1_6_insane.pack";
    mod "DeI script reform testing.pack";
    mod "@096hellenicromanvariants.pack";
    mod "@_____XIIICaesars_Legions_DeI.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_010_part1.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_release_part2.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_release_part3.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_release_part4.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_release_part5.pack";
    mod "___divide_et_impera_release_part6.pack";


    My example. Everything loads in order. My legions overwrite DeI, univariations overwrite my legions and DeI, my script reform test pack overwrites those mods, and so on. I wanna change something I click the shortcut to the script folder, turn off READ-ONLY on user.script make my changes and save. Then close turn READ-ONLY back on and play the game. BOOMThis will work guaranteed on Rome II. I am doing it now and have another member that plays my mod doing it as well. CONFIRMED. No renaming, or worrying about what is enabled or disabled in Official CA MM anymore or Mitch MM not working.
    Hi, i've tried your solution on TW Attila and it works, but not with all the mods, i tried to install the Seven Kingdoms and Radius mod, but none of them works,when i launch the game it crashes, do you know a solution for that? thank you in advance

  2. #182

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by Mirkwood_Elf View Post
    Hello!

    First of all, thank you for the mod manager, but I'm having problems with it

    This is what it says when I try to start it:

    Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately.

    Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: path1.

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: path1
    at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
    at TWModManager.Game.GetGameDirectory()
    at TWModManager.FormMain.FormMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TWModManager
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Downloads/ModManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


    Any help would be appreciated.

    EDIT: I'm using it for Attila. I edited the manager's text file, got it to recognize the game's install path, enabled the mods and launched the game. Radious' Logo shows up in the main screen, so I suppose I'm assuming correctly that it works. His additional units also show up in the custom battles, so everything is in order? I'm still getting the error upon starting the manager though(I just hit Continue).


    Hi, i've the same problem, but i didn't understand how you solved it, could you please explain me?

  3. #183

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    When I try to launch Shogun 2 with the mod manager, it launches another copy of the mod manager. Has this happened to anyone else? I think it's launching the ModManager.exe instead of the Shogun2.exe. I have no idea how to fix it.

  4. #184

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    I cannot launch the files that I downloaded from steam workshop

  5. #185

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Thanks

  6. #186

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Just d/l'd from Mediafire; but cannot unpack .zip file.Keep getting an error message. Tried twice with same result. Bummer.

  7. #187

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by Hieronymos2 View Post
    Just d/l'd from Mediafire; but cannot unpack .zip file.Keep getting an error message. Tried twice with same result. Bummer.
    Yeah i got the same problem, seems like the file is corrupted or something. Can anyone upload a working copy? Shame i had to delete everything i had on my pc.

  8. #188

    Default Re: [Tool] Mod Manager

    hi
    i have a problem with the mod manager.
    every time i start it up an unhandled exception occurs with this message:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.


    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at TWModManager.FormMain.LoadAllGames()
    at TWModManager.FormMain.FormMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)




    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8825 (WinRelRS3.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TWModManager
    Assembly Version: 3.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Alexa/Desktop/ModManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8825 (WinRelRS3.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8825 (WinRelRS3.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8825 (WinRelRS3.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.8833 built by: WinRelRS3
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------


    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.


    For example:


    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>


    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


    how do i fix it?
    thanks

  9. #189
    isa0005's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Melbourne
    Posts
    1,582

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    getting unhandled exceptions etc when trying to use this with Atilla... any ideas whats going on here?

  10. #190
    kruma's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    108

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    So, mod manager v3 does not work either? I managed to extract with with 7z, but then no mod is active, though the game runs

  11. #191

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Hi, I have a problem with Attila. Every time I try to start it, it tells me "porn at boot" but then nothing happens. I have read to try to use the MM, but every time I start it I get this error and it does not make me do anything.

    "System.NullReferenceException: Riferimento a un oggetto non impostato su un'istanza di oggetto.
    in TWModManager.FormMain.LoadAllGames()
    in TWModManager.FormMain.FormMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    in System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    in System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    in System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    in System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    in System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    in System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    in System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Assembly caricati **************
    mscorlib
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4984 (win7RTMGDR.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    mscorlib.resources
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4984 (win7RTMGDR.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TWModManager
    Versione assembly: 3.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 3.0.0.0
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Users/mattia/AppData/Local/Temp/7zOC610B7B3/ModManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4986 (win7RTMGDR.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4985 (win7RTMGDR.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4985 (win7RTMGDR.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Versione assembly: 3.5.0.0
    Versione Win32: 3.5.30729.4926 built by: NetFXw7
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Versione assembly: 2.0.0.0
    Versione Win32: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    Base di codice: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/2.0.0.0_it_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** Debug JIT **************
    Per attivare il debug JIT, è necessario impostare il valore
    jitDebugging nella sezione system.windows.forms del file di configurazione
    dell'applicazione o del computer (machine.config).
    L'applicazione inoltre deve essere compilata con il debug
    attivato.

    Ad esempio:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    Quando il debug JIT è attivato, tutte le eccezioni non gestite
    vengono inviate al debugger JIT registrato nel computer,
    anziché essere gestite da questa finestra di dialogo."


    Thanks to anyone who can help me.

  12. #192

    Default Re: [Tool] Mod Manager

    Hi guys!
    I'm new to modding total war.
    I've tried to mod my attila but seems not working for me.
    The Mod Manger give me a strange error, where can I report it?
    Thank you!

  13. #193

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Can i use the 3.0 without steam?

  14. #194

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Works for attila version 1.2.1?

  15. #195

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Is there a version for this that supports Napoleon, empire etc? This one only has some of the total war games, not "all" as claimed in the original post. I really want to install the Napoleon great war mod, but it crashes on campaign start, I've hear using mod manager can fix this.


  16. #196

  17. #197
    gdwitt's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    412

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    At the game tab, this mod will only support Warhammer and Warhammer 2. I need it for Attila for all the new submods being released. Can you refix this?

  18. #198
    gdwitt's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    412

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    At the game tab, this mod will only support Warhammer and Warhammer 2. I need it for Attila for all the new submods being released. Can you refix this? I am using ModManagerV3.0, whic is the only download I can find.

  19. #199
    gdwitt's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    412

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    I still cannot see Attila as an option in the drop down list. I've downloaded several versions of this across twcenter.
    It works for my Warhammer mods.

  20. #200

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    --
    Last edited by BlackFire Forge; September 03, 2019 at 06:25 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •