Page 20 of 52 FirstFirst ... 10111213141516171819202122232425262728293045 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 400 of 1040

Thread: Bugs and issues

  1. #381
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    I'm at a loss. I did a search thru every patch and Hotfix I've done for Patch patch 10, and I've checked all the units themselves, and I cannot find that name with that extra 'N'.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  2. #382
    Globalhead's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    193

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Quote Originally Posted by dvk901 View Post
    And then compare what it says to this. There was a missing slave texture entry or something.
    Yeah, I and others I'm sure, reported this in Iberia awhile back. I think it was Merc Spanish Infantry that showed up as a slave/colonist texture, or something like that...but I didn't extensively test that to narrow it down, but that was my guess...

    Edit : doesn't sound like this matters much though, since your talking about phoenician spears... doh!
    Last edited by Globalhead; July 10, 2007 at 05:12 PM.
    Dulce et decorum est pro patria mori, sed dulcius pro patria vivere, et dulcissimius pro patria bibere. Ergo, bibamus pro salute patriae.



  3. #383
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Globalhead View Post
    Yeah, I and others I'm sure, reported this in Iberia awhile back. I think it was Merc Spanish Infantry that showed up as a slave/colonist texture, or something like that...but I didn't extensively test that to narrow it down, but that was my guess...

    Edit : doesn't sound like this matters much though, since your talking about phoenician spears... doh!
    It's the same unit though...there's a slave, merc and carthaginian version. So it could be one or all of them randomly doing this. I asked Tone to check on it.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  4. #384

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    It's a shame that I can't repeat the problem. I just did an auto resolve to finish the battle and continue the camp.I also did a search for the name with an extra "n" -- couldn't find it either. Thanks for looking!! If it comes up again I will get a screen shot.
    Under the Patronage of Belisarius
    ______________________

    Member of S.I.N.
    = Fidei defensor =

    Consider yourself conservative? Five Conservative Classics



  5. #385

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    I've had a look at the .cas model and there's no reference in the .cas either to the wrongly spelt version.

    Have you taken off write protect from your dmb at any point? Sometimes the game can write mistakes into this apparently if this is left off.


    Under patronage of Spirit of Rob; Patron of Century X, Pacco, Cherryfunk, Leif Erikson.

  6. #386

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    problem on aduatuca(Nervi)..CTD
    i can not build Urban barracks,it will be CTD!..if i build Urban Barracks and will have giv with 15 Legion of marius-reform in Aduatuca city!!LOL 15!!



    bad with this??
    Last edited by Baxon7; July 12, 2007 at 05:55 AM.

  7. #387
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    I'll look into that Baxon7. For now, just avoid that city.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  8. #388

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Sorry very new with v 10a, CDT after play several turns? Also missing many unit cards, I dont care about cards. Is there a patch for v10a?

  9. #389
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Download the 'Full_installer' in the download thread. This has all patches and fixes in it.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  10. #390

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    oops sorry wrong post!
    Last edited by swhunter; July 16, 2007 at 04:35 PM.

  11. #391

    Icon5 Re: Bugs and issues

    Sorry I went to fileshack the version is 1.10a and thats the one I downloaded? Is that the reight one? Also I just had RTW V1.5 no BI doesn't make a difference does it. I have a older version that is great, should I try to update it and if so patches in what order?

  12. #392
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    You need to patch RTW to v1.3 and then v1.5.
    Then install RS version 1.10a.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  13. #393

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    My version of RTW is 1.5 no BI, it has no cards for Rome, does it need to be rtw with patch 1.6 for BI also? I have several clean versions for the different mods I run.

  14. #394
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    I would install again. Copy you clean 1.5 RTW into a folder called RomaSurrectum. Then install 'Full_install1.10a' inot that folder again. Make sure you let new_ui.bat run at the end...the black window that opens up. Answer yes, All etc. when it asks what you want to do. This MUST finish for the Mod to work right.

    And yes, version is 1.10a is the right one.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  15. #395

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Will try again, seen the stuff on black screen and I say all, at the end what must I do to get the mod to run?

  16. #396

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Just got done, got icons for both bi, rtr, bi has unit cards, I'm sure it was something I did before, thanks got to go play now.

  17. #397

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    HI DVK
    Did i ask you to take a look at the Romans
    With the AOR in spain had ctd if you tryed to recruit mercs like
    spainsih infa. and those longspeared phal. unit?
    They are found on the recruitment generals box in spain.
    Also the faction with one axe and shield The Dacion Faction ( sorry i dont have the name right.) That unit is heavy one handed axemen with the right
    side of their head gone ( see through) everything else is ok.
    I Apologize if this was posted before! I didnt see a reply. Just hopeing that the next fix would include these units.
    thank you...

  18. #398

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    hi,

    i am facing a bug with RS; I played for a few turns normally, but now when I click on the city of ariminium - on the recruitement tab -, I've got each time a CTD ... Any suggestion ?

  19. #399

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Hi ! I have just install Roma Surrectum 1.10a today. When I launch a campaign, the play returns to the secondary menu. Can you help please ?

    Thanks.
    Sorry for my bad english, I'm french

  20. #400

    Default Re: Bugs and issues

    Either installed in the wrong place or else you didn't allow the UI.bat file to run. Make sure you follow the instructions completely.


    Under patronage of Spirit of Rob; Patron of Century X, Pacco, Cherryfunk, Leif Erikson.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •