Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
Results 101 to 107 of 107

Thread: How To Add New Historic Events

  1. #101
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,625
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    turn zero is the first turn, turn 1 is the second turn










  2. #102

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    hi, can someone please advise me? I would like to add titles to the region, so that after the occupation of the province, the general receives the title of province... I don't know where exactly and what subor needs to be adjusted?

  3. #103
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,625
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    That would be done via 'Traits & Triggers' - export_descr_character_traits.txt and data\text\export_vnvs
    Terms in [] brackets will be the relevant region and settlement name - that one you need to look up in the data\text\imperial_campaign_regions_and_settlement_names.txt file - it needs to be the spelling in the curly brackets, example:
    Code:
    {London_Province}London Region
    {London}London
    export_descr_character_traits - traits at to the top of the file, triggers at the bottom
    Code:
    Trait Occupied[region name]
        Characters family
    
        Level Title[region name]
            Description Title[region name]_desc
            EffectsDescription Title[region name]_desc
            Threshold  1 
    
            Effect Attack  1 
    
    
    Trigger Defeated[region name]
        WhenToTest OccupySettlement
    
        Condition SettlementName [settlement name]
            and IsGeneral
    
        Affects Occupied[region name]  1  Chance  100
    export_vnvs - add entry at the bottom
    Code:
    {Trait Occupied[region name]}Title of Trait here
    {DiploImmunity_desc}Short Description of title here
    {DiploImmunity_effects_desc}Attack +1










  4. #104
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    7,350

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    in this context, instead of "OccupySettlement" it'd be better to use "GeneralCaptureSettlement", perhaps

    I think "OccupySettlement" doesn't work if extermination / sacking occured

  5. #105
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,625
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    You got a point there, I mixed the two up. There is obviously is the 'exterminate' and 'sacked', settlement event, too.










  6. #106
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    7,350

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    example for full code:
    Code:
    historic_event [event name] factions { [faction name], } [fmv directory]\[movie name].bik
    this works, but I've just discovered that coded in this way:
    add_events
    event historic EGYPT_MAKURIAN_BAQT factions { egypt, jerusalem, zengid, abbasid, }
    date 0
    position 304, 2 ; Faras
    end_add_events
    the message will be shown to all the factions, not only those 4. any idea how to fix it?

  7. #107
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,625
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: How To Add New Historic Events

    'factions' don't work with 'add_events' messaging, global only afaik. See here for formats.

    I used to work around that with a 'regular' yes\no event where yes then moved the camera and if you want to be fancy you could highlight the object as well.

    An example from RotK where you actually get a tour of settlements pertaining to a mission:
    Code:
            if I_EventCounter little_conqueror_accepted > 0
                disable_cursor
                disable_shortcuts true
                ui_indicator_remove 0
                ui_indicator_remove 1
                snap_strat_camera 176, 74
                zoom_strat_camera 1.0
                reveal_tile 176, 74        ; Linhai
                campaign_wait 1
                ui_indicator 0 arrow_up_right track_ground_3d 177 75 10 colour 255 0 0 period 3
                campaign_wait 4
                snap_strat_camera 155, 56
                zoom_strat_camera 1.0
                reveal_tile 155, 56        ; Jianan
                ui_indicator 0 arrow_up_right track_ground_3d 156 57 10 colour 255 0 0 period 3
                campaign_wait 4
                ui_indicator_remove 1
                campaign_wait 2
                ui_indicator_remove 0
                enable_cursor
                disable_shortcuts false
                terminate_monitor
            end_if
    Last edited by Gigantus; December 19, 2022 at 01:28 PM.










Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •