Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

  1. #1
    MerkeKING's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Location
    Ecuador
    Posts
    34

    Default FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    Ayone know why this happens? I want to play the game in more high resolution, but I always use the freeviewcam for moving the camera, more comfy, but when I want to do it in higher resolutions, it's gets bugged, moving like a clockwise constantly. A video about the problem

    https://youtu.be/HFHrrqchAkE

    Ayone knows how to fix this WITHOUT playing battles in the minium resolution? Cuz that's a solution, but I want to know if there's another fix for this bug that can be played in higher resolutions and using the free viewcam

  2. #2
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Patrician took an arrow to the knee spy of the council

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    53,153
    Blog Entries
    36

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    Looks like the camera is developed for certain resolutions. Best is to ask wherever you downloaded the app.

    The resolution you used is fairly uncommon - have you tried the other resolutions? 1920x1080 is very common.










  3. #3
    MerkeKING's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Location
    Ecuador
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    Is not the freecam overhaul mod, which has neither problem with any resolution, but I'm uncomfy with it. It's the original vanilla camera, the free-view shortcut

    Yes and still the same bug

  4. #4
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Patrician took an arrow to the knee spy of the council

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    53,153
    Blog Entries
    36

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    You could try some compatibility settings, eg disable full screen optimization and set DPI to controlled by application.










  5. #5
    MerkeKING's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Location
    Ecuador
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    I tried it, still not working

  6. #6
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Patrician took an arrow to the knee spy of the council

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    53,153
    Blog Entries
    36

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    The jerky movement often indicates that the video setting is too high, try reducing the detail\shadow settings. It shouldn't really happen but the game is nearly 20 years old and hardware has changed drastically.

    Something that may help is to reinstall the DirectX SDK: https://www.microsoft.com/en-in/down...s.aspx?id=6812










  7. #7
    MerkeKING's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2024
    Location
    Ecuador
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: FreeView cam is being bugged in higher resolutions, help

    Alright I'll try it....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •