Thread: LTGD Monitor

Default LTGD Monitor

Recently, I started playing around with the campaign AI, again. I put a good effort but was ultimately defeated. The different aspects that influence the AI behavior are just too numerous, and by the end I was more confused than when I started. I'm burned out for now, but at least something good came of it.

I wrote a program to help me analyze the LTGD log file in real time, while I watched the AI game develop. The program monitors a file and prints whatever values you instruct it, whenever the file changes. I made it not only because of the difficulty and tediousness of scrolling down and searching for whatever value I wanted to see on the log file every turn, but due to the sluggishness of whatever text processor I used to search for the values, after the log got large enough (which can happen really quickly with some mods).

Here it is, in case you find it helpful: https://www.twcenter.net/forums/down...o=file&id=4647

PS: CavalryCMD and Zen, you guys are my heroes. Thanks for all your work! I will post some of my discoveries here as well, in case some inquisitive eyes find them illuminating.

Peace.
    Last edited by XXZit; May 06, 2022 at 01:02 PM.
    PlainEdit Multipurpose editor designed to automate repetitive text modification tasks.

Default Re: LTGD Monitor

Thank you for posting it! It seems very useful, but it doesn't start on my computer. The error massage says it doesn't run on 64 version of windows?

Sorry for that, I went too far stripping down dependencies. Try the new version I uploaded, it's a few KB bigger but it should work fine. I tried it on a virtual machine and had no issues.
    Also, let me know if the explanations for some of the settings are understandable, I tend to be somewhat obtuse when writing -both code and English haha.
    PlainEdit Multipurpose editor designed to automate repetitive text modification tasks.

z3n's Avatar State of Mind
    took an arrow to the knee