Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

  1. #1
    Leapchild's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28

    Default Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    I'm making a small mod that changes incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves but they don't seem to work in-game. Changes to other buildings work fine.

    I've modified the following parameters:
    in db > building_effects_junction_tables
    wh2_dlc11_foreign_income_1
    wh2_dlc11_foreign_trade_1
    wh2_dlc12_under_empire_money_crafting_1
    wh2_dlc12_under_empire_money_crafting_2
    wh2_dlc12_under_empire_money_thieves_1
    wh2_dlc12_under_empire_money_thieves_2
    wh2_dlc12_under_empire_money_thieves_3

  2. #2
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    9,092

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    can you post a screen of your modified building_effects_junction_tables?

  3. #3
    Leapchild's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    Screenshots attached.

    It works for Bretonnia buildings but not Under-City or Pirate Cove buildings. That's why I'm so confused.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screenshot1.jpg   Screenshot2.jpg   Screenshot3.jpg  

  4. #4
    Leapchild's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    It's a submod for SFO.

  5. #5
    Leapchild's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    Update: The mod works with vanilla. So the problem is related to some conflict with SFO.

  6. #6
    Leapchild's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    Update: I have resolved the problem. Apparently when there is a table conflict with another mod the load order is based alphabetically for the data file.

    So for example: In db > building_effects_junction_tables my new data has to start with an A for it to work. Like "ASkaven_income" in my example.

  7. #7
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    9,092

    Default Re: Modding Incomes for Under-Cities and Pirate Coves

    glad you found it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •