Thread: Editing faction building availabilities

Default Editing faction building availabilities

So, this is my first time modding Total War. I'm trying to use Rusted Pack File Manager to add the Hellenic religious building chain to Cappadocia (who, despite having Hellenic culture, normally only has access to Eastern religious buildings).

I created a building_chain_availabilities DB table, and added an entry for Cappadocia, like so:

However, when I actually enter the game, all factions have no building options at all, buildings show the red "convert this building" warning symbol, and there's nothing available to build at all. I've checked the ID to make sure it doesn't conflict with the base game's entries. I'm also using Nordo's Faction Unlocker to actually play as Cappadocia, if that changes anything.

What am I missing? Would really appreciate any help!

Jake Armitage's Avatar Artifex
    Patrician

Default Re: Editing faction building availabilities

here is a good guide
    https://www.twcenter.net/forums/show...-with-tutorial
    for what I remember it lacks something like the superchains that were added in the last political patch

Oh, I was following that exact guide actually. I do believe greek_religious is a building chain (not a superchain), but I skipped adding building_chains, building_chain_availability_sets_ids and building_chain_availability sets as I thought those would already be handled in the vanilla game's database.

Here's what my packfile looks like, by the way, since it seems it didn't get added into my original post:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-01-15 194648.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	37.3 KB 
ID:	363381

Do I need to include the other three tables in my mod? Or am I missing something else?

Morticia Iunia Bruti's Avatar Praeses

You should give your building_chain_table a different name like this:

eg. @mib_desert_temples_building_chain_availabilities