Thread: Best Mod to play right now a difficult decision

Default Best Mod to play right now a difficult decision

I started playing ETW about 2.5 weeks ago with Darthmod i enjoyed it so much then i really liked the BAI and firing animations and mechanism in ID so i switched but i'm hating it campaign is really bad it removes more than it adds other than the battles it's really not enjoyable so i'm in a decision do i go back to Darthmod or try Empire realism + any good CAI improvement mod i've heard good things about it, or maybe try an amazing combination of mods what do you recommend ??

alhoon's Avatar Comes Rei Militaris
    took an arrow to the knee

Default Re: Best Mod to play right now a difficult decision

Darthmod & Causa Belli
    alhoon is not a member of the infamous Hoons: a (fictional) nazi-sympathizer KKK clan. Of course, no Hoon would openly admit affiliation to the uninitiated.
    "Angry Uncle Gordon" describes me well.

You can PM me if you want to try out my own personal mod setup. It's based on vanilla, but aims to fix problematic areas in the game. Also includes my portrait mod!

If you decide to go with established mods, how about Imperial Splendour? Probably the most accurate to the period if that is something you value.
    Try my ETW mods: Interface Enhancement Mod

pxfofo's Avatar Foederatus

Durango: Can you please post your modlist publicly?

Quote Originally Posted by pxfofo View Post
    Durango: Can you please post your modlist publicly?
    I definitely second that!!!

@MoBo:
    As -Durango- suggested, Imperial Splendour is recommendable; thereīs two versions however (for early and late campaign), and only the latter (RotR, i.e. Rise of the Republic) is really fleshed out (I still hope for the early campaign to come out of beta stage finally!...).