Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Uniform colours don't show on new units

  1. #1

    Default Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Hi!

    I imported the russian 20lber unicorn to the brits and gave them some new equipment.
    I renamed dds and atlas files to newrussia and added them to the mod.

    Problem is, the uniforms stay white.

    "newrussia_Art_Foot_Russian_20_lber_Unicorn.xxx" has been added to the variants, and the new equipment parts show just fine, just the colour is wrong.

    "newrussia_Art_Foot_Russian_20_lber_Unicorn" has been added to uniform variant under the uniforms table.

    Don't know why the colours from uniform to faction don't show.

    It worked fine when I added the unit in the mod with the original uniform/equipment...

  2. #2

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Any ideas? All I actually replace ist "russia_Art_Foot_Russian_20_lber_Unicorn" with "newrussia_Art_Foot_Russian_20_lber_Unicorn" in the uniforms tables. Anywhere else I need to replace it?

  3. #3
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Did you also changed the unit_to_faction_colour table?

  4. #4

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Yes, I did. I attach some screenshots of what I edited.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Zuschneiden.jpg   Zuschneiden_2.jpg   Zuschneiden_3.jpg   Zuschneiden_4.jpg  

  5. #5
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    First screen shows the unit_variant you have added. Can you show the atlases you added as well?

  6. #6

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Here are the atlas and dds files I added.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Zuschneiden_5.jpg  

  7. #7

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Here's what it looks like ingame.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20180308102151_1.jpg  

  8. #8
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Just looking from attached files, it seems to be oj (or at least hard to spot).

    Can you upload for mod for review?

  9. #9

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Sure. I'm using "Additional Units Mod" as a base. Making the mod just for personal use.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vjV...ew?usp=sharing

  10. #10
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    I will try to have a look at it when back home at the end of the week

  11. #11

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Thanks a lot. Just can't figure it out. Followed your tutorial to the letter. All I can rule out is the dds files, even vanilla files don't display properly when renamed.

  12. #12
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    You have a newrussia_colour_mask.atlas file. Where is the dds?

  13. #13

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    There isn't one in the variantmodels.pack

  14. #14
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,773

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    it is in one of the patch I think. Currently, you don't have a colour mask, so obviously you cannot get faction colours.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Uniform colours don't show on new units

    Hi Steph,
    I am not sure if I am having the same trouble as agibaer. I wanted to play as an emergent nation (Hungary), and their default color is Red Coats with Hungarian Blue trousers. When I import units even though I have changed colors on the uniform color chart they still don't change on the battlefield. Is there a way to change the default color for the entire faction and all its troops?
    Ordoprinceps
    Semper Ferox

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •