Thread: Migration strategies

Alwyn's Avatar Frothy Goodness
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

Default Migration strategies

Hi, I'm new to Attila. In my first Grand Campaign, I'm enjoying the migration mechanic as the Ostrogoths, heading into the Western Roman Empire and looting settlements.

I'm wondering if other players have advice on strategies for migration. Do you build migration buildings or save money? Any tips on deciding where and when to settle?

Default Re: Migration strategies

A major problem with migrators will be the terrain. You need to be careful not to corner yourself and endanger your hordes that include all your precious buildings.

I think you know by now that setting camp is almost mandatory for a decent income. Raiding is not better for income without significant buffs, even Vandals seem to get more income from setting camp than raiding. And of course setting camp is the only way to replenish. Be careful when opening new slots, growth is valuable because it is needed for more things compared to settled factions, even upgrading buildings requires population growth points. And recruiting a new horde does too.