Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

  1. #1
    MarkusAntonius's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Santos. Brazil
    Posts
    227

    Icon5 No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    Yep is me again, now with another doubt about something i've noticed recently, There are actually no Farms in the fields in Emperor Augustus campaign map. There is some way to change or mod it, some file, some ESF ? This Campaign is better than the Main Campaign. but i'm having some bad surprises with it. no Aqueducts, some problem with unit rosters ( That i managed to fix for myself ) and now this. any kind of help is welcomed.
    Last edited by MarkusAntonius; October 10, 2019 at 12:26 AM.

  2. #2
    MarkusAntonius's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Santos. Brazil
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    Come on people. They fixed it in DEI. I've seen it. I just need to know how ( Where and which files ). Then i will fix it, and i promisse to Release it ( If possible ) to Vanilla players like me. Who prefer small or his own Mods.

  3. #3
    Carmen Sylva's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Palace of Neuwied
    Posts
    2,272

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    You should look, how this modder added aequaducts from GC to Eimperor Augustus and Empire Divided campaign:

    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1530039267

    Perhaps you can learn how to add farms.

  4. #4
    Daruwind's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    2,238

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    What about asking DEI team?

  5. #5
    MarkusAntonius's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Santos. Brazil
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    I've already seen this Aqueducts mod, but the file has nothing to do with the Farms. I've searched it and didn't found in DBs. I would try to ask them, but i don't know how or who to ask.

  6. #6
    Daruwind's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    2,238

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    not sure this is handled via DB....my bet is on map_data.esf file

  7. #7
    MarkusAntonius's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Santos. Brazil
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    I've been in map_data.esf and found only numbers there. But i will keep trying. And about the DEI team. Any idea or name of who i can ask ?

  8. #8
    MarkusAntonius's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Santos. Brazil
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: No Farms and Crops in Augustus campaign map. Somebody noticed it. Can it be modded ?

    Good news people. I found the file. It's the Dynamic_Resources.esf. I've tested the main campaign one in emperor campaign and saw some small farms in the map. But is not enough. Needs some change because there are less tables in main campaign than in emperor one. Which means some provinces can be without farms. and off course because some farms didn't appeared where they should appear. I mean there are differences that need to be changed. I didn't understood yet how it works. but i will keep trying until i finally manage to mod and add it. And i'm close. I'm very close.
    Last edited by MarkusAntonius; November 22, 2019 at 06:57 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •