Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 81 to 93 of 93

Thread: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

  1. #81
    Urien's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Virian View Post
    This is normal and meant to stop players from pretty much curbstomping the AI (who needs the help badly). By itself it wouldn't be so bad if the troops spawned made sense and they got mercenaries or some cheap/ city units or at least stuff that's recruitable in the besieged settlement.

    If it was any of that I'd be praising the system but instead it's bloody infuriating that after you had like 3 fights against the enemy AI your army is in shambles and your reinforcements which are a turn away are little better than peasants. Then the previously 100 strong peasant garrison turned into a 1k+ garrison full of elites when you have a quarter stack left of semi professional troops after your armies had been brutalized.

    A way I've seen to avoid this is to have some enemy stack in the vicinity of the settlement but not close enough to actually help.
    Oh ok ...that makes sense.
    I normally play Stainless Steel and have never come across the AI being compensated this way. But i guess playing on H/H difficulty you would expect the campaign to be well.....hard.

    Thanks for taking the time to reply Virian.

  2. #82
    crazyroman's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    Posts
    360

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    I think this script is only for the important cities, like Dublin. Also, there is another that pretty much deletes the garrison script.

  3. #83
    bphl98's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Barad-dr, Mordor
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    can somebody upload no garrison script ?
    Maybe I am the fire that burn you, but my light will drive way the shadow that haunted the road that you take

  4. #84
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,056
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by sullivanclan1 View Post
    How do I compress the log file when using 7Zip?
    Right click the file and choose one of the '7zip\add to..' options.



  5. #85

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Now how do I post the compressed file to this forum?

  6. #86
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,056
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    You can attach it via the 'advanced edit' options (click the 'go advanced' button in the edit window, bottom right) or upload it to a service like mediafire and then link it here.

    Last edited by Gigantus; October 21, 2019 at 12:02 AM.



  7. #87

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    I hope this works for you Gigantus!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #88
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,056
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    It appears you are having a major problem: 15:58:53.851 [data.invalid] [error] REGIONS_DB::Colour(33,100,131) does not exist in this map_regions.tga

    While I have never seen this message before it clearly refers to an issue between descr_regions where all the regions are listed and map_regions, the graphics of the region allocation. The above error line repeats for every region so I am assuming it's an installation issue.

    Did the file verification return any errors when you installed? I would recommend to delete the mods\kgcm folder and re-install. Make sure the installer points to the main directory of medieval 2 - it should do so on it's own, but just make sure.



  9. #89

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    I am using the kgcm 3.0 4.1 4.2 and 4.3 with a submod. Should I uninstall then reinstall along with the submod?

  10. #90
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,056
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    I am not conversant with those versions, but I would suggest to re-install. Which sub mod are you using?



  11. #91

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    kgcm jedi knight!

  12. #92
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,056
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    The submod contains a map.rwm for unknown reasons as there are no new supporting files. Delete the file in the data\world\maps\base to force the generating of a new one based on the original files.



  13. #93

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    alright! I will see what happens when I do that.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •