Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

  1. #21
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    46,607
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Basil the Second View Post
    Pal Gigantus thanks and congrats for one more job well done..! So can we play the mods that you have made steam compatibles like "For King or Country" or when you manage to do something for "Rule Britannia" and if we manage to make "Kingdom oh the Scots" work that both are Kingdoms mod for the Britannia campaign and other mods with this mod so for all of the mods to work just fine or if istall this i will have problems with all of the mods I mention.!? Btw is mod foldered and buddy you know what I am waiting for if you manage to make it work.! No pressure thoug... The box bug worked for KotS but it CTD with a message thanks anyway pal.?
    I'll get there eventually, right now I am doing the 100 Years war mod.


    Quote Originally Posted by Used2BRoz View Post
    Another day, another bug.
    Irish unit recruitment is incomplete.
    In the city barracks, Ceitherne (kern) are only recruitable at the 1st and 2nd tier barracks, but not above that level.

    In the castle barracks, Cliathari (spearmen) and Peasants are only recruitable for the 1st tier barracks.
    This is a big issue as the Cliathari are the only spear unit the irish have and you lose them if you upgrade the barracks.

    Not sure if it's intentional but ballista are only recruitable at 1st tier siege works ; catapults only recruitable at 2nd tier.
    Added to my list on top. That's stuff that was there in the original version, keep it coming - once I have finished he 100 Years war I'll attend to those. Fixing too many mods at a time is sure recipe for a mess up.
    Last edited by Gigantus; July 10, 2019 at 08:51 PM.



  2. #22

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    How many slots do you have left?

  3. #23
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    46,607
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Plenty slots , looking at Rule Brittania and Kingdom of the Scots after I finish porting the 100 years war mod. You can always check what's new here.



  4. #24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    So you are making a new 100 years old? Is this because no one was able to play the mod in the first place?

  5. #25

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    Plenty slots , looking at Rule Brittania and Kingdom of the Scots after I finish porting the 100 years war mod. You can always check what's new here.

    Great buddy you are the "Lord of the Mods", I mean it not kidding here..! 100 years mod I did not have a clue don't tell me that one of the heroes is Joan d'Arc..!? Btw is great that after 100 you will go for the RB and KotS so to have a Britannia Medieval campaign. Keep it up you doing great work so to have
    all of those great mods comp with steam.

  6. #26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by sullivanclan1 View Post
    So you are making a new 100 years old? Is this because no one was able to play the mod in the first place?

    Pal he does not make new mods he make it mpatible with steam and 100 years war too comp with steam.!

  7. #27

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    So he is remaking to make it compatible with steam?

  8. #28
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    46,607
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    To make it compatible with kingdoms and steam in the case of 100 years.



  9. #29

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    so how far have you gotten to making 100 years war steam compatable for kingdoms?

  10. #30

    Default Re: Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod 5.0 - Steam compatible

    Good news : Ive reached 1300 without a single CTD
    Admittedly I'm using the modified kingdoms.exe but even so all good so far.

    More stuff :
    (Still playing as Ireland)

    Upgrading to Docklands and I lose he ability to build Cogs.

    The gunsmith / cannon building tree has been added to the siege works building tree, rather than be a separate line.
    Meaning you have to build all the siege works tree before building the gunsmith.
    (It's a neat way of avoiding having both buildings in the same settlement but it's counter to what happened historically and not how it is in vanilla M2TW)

    Dating needs changing, the eg Black Death arrives about 100 years too soon.

    Dates for mercenary troops also need revising. eg the Free Company men at arms and longbowmen need changing to start 1350 end 1450. Merc Arquebusiers should start about 1470.

    Titles for notifications need fixing - so that leaders aren't automatically assumed to be kings.
    (ie Milan. Kiev, Wales, )
    Last edited by Used2BRoz; Yesterday at 06:26 PM. Reason: added information

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •