Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 43

Thread: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

  1. #21
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    I know about a Kingdoms Grand Campaign Mod, but not about that one.



  2. #22
    Kirila the Kitten's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kittyland
    Posts
    3,242

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Thanks a lot, Gigantus, this is the first M2TW mod I played and I was actually looking for it a few months back.

  3. #23
    Kirila the Kitten's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kittyland
    Posts
    3,242

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Alright so, units have a weird square-like symbol before their names. Right clicking on an unit name in the building tab crashes the game.

  4. #24
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible




  5. #25
    Kirila the Kitten's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kittyland
    Posts
    3,242

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    It didn't work. Although it seemed that clicking on names didn't crash the game anymore.

  6. #26
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Bucharest Roumania
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Thank you for this mod . Can you remake the radar map to look like the original ? I tried , i failed .

  7. #27
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Kirila the Kitten View Post
    It didn't work. Although it seemed that clicking on names didn't crash the game anymore.
    Can you let me have a screenshot? That way I might be able to figure out what happened, could be a mismatch of graphic elements due to the porting.

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniil08 View Post
    Thank you for this mod . Can you remake the radar map to look like the original ? I tried , i failed .
    The original radar map was misaligned, eg shadows along coastlines. To get an aligned radar map I used the map_heights file as base, resized it and did some colouring. You are welcome to create and share such a radar map, mine was a bit of a rush job.



  8. #28
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Bucharest Roumania
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    It's the colors .

  9. #29

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    So... this mod is updated to the fullest version... am I right?

  10. #30
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    As mentioned in the OP, it's based on this download (Clouds Across Europe 1.4 Extended).



  11. #31
    Kirila the Kitten's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kittyland
    Posts
    3,242

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Here, Gigantus

    EDIT: It's not all units


  12. #32
    Virian's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Wallachia is the most op faction in this mod ... free units )

  13. #33
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Kirila the Kitten View Post
    Here, Gigantus

    EDIT: It's not all units
    I noticed that the descriptions have a TAB (resulting in that square) or a SPACE in front of their entry - I have corrected that.
    Last edited by Gigantus; August 17, 2019 at 01:14 AM.



  14. #34

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Thanks Gigantus for resurrecting this! Have some Rep.

  15. #35

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Not played this before, so have given it a spin.
    At turn78 and no CTDs, plays fine.
    Haven't tried any sub-mods, but overall game is very stable so far. (Playing as England)

    If I was going to mod this I'd increase build times for buildings and slow growth
    Found an obscure Order building that belongs to an Order formed 200 years after the building.

    I'll check out the sub-mods and see how they work.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    Update :
    Spoke too soon, turn 80 random memory corruption CTD (screen froze, GUI elements corrupted)
    Checked the system.log - no errors reported, looks like a GUI issue on the campaign map.
    (I'm using the adjusted .exe which takes advantage of extra memory - I have 16GB onboard. Usually it improves stability with mods.)

    Have also had two literal CTDs - but the game was still running and a click on the taskbar icon allowed game to continue.
    Battles seem stable so far.
    AI spamming catapults etc.

    Other than that it seems OK.

    ------------------------------------------------

    Another update

    I'm up to turn 100, no CTDs for about 20 turns.
    I suspect there's a problem with Antioch somewhere, but it'll need further investigation.
    Assimilation in captured crusade targets makes it impossible to hold them.
    After about 5 turns and having built a church, recruited 2 priests and kept a race track, public order was 0%.
    (with daily races) This is unplayable and needs fixing.
    Managed to hold off 2 full stack sieging Turkish armies as well, even with them having a spy opening the gates
    Last edited by Used2BRoz; October 31, 2019 at 10:33 AM.

  16. #36
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    The memory corruption has plagued the game since day one - if you notice some odd UI behavior then save, exit and reload, it's the only thing you can do.

    The revolt\unrest settings in descr_campaign_db are default, if you are playing england and are trying to hold captured settlements in the holy land then the distance to capital penalty is simply screwing you over. Put them to the sword, it's the only way afaik.



  17. #37

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    The memory corruption has plagued the game since day one - if you notice some odd UI behavior then save, exit and reload, it's the only thing you can do.

    The revolt\unrest settings in descr_campaign_db are default, if you are playing england and are trying to hold captured settlements in the holy land then the distance to capital penalty is simply screwing you over. Put them to the sword, it's the only way afaik.
    Thanks for this.
    The memory corruption was mentioned in the bugs for the earlier mod versions.
    So is it the M2TW vanilla game or the mod that has the problem ?

    The assimilation issue - I reconquered Antioch a second time, having left a couple of priests there for about 20 years
    With christianity now at 56% assimilation was no longer a problem
    What was a problem with the Kingdom of jerusalem attacking me without warning with a full stack of heavy infantry.

  18. #38
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Ah yes, had forgotten about the religion penalty - prior conversion certainly makes life easier.



  19. #39

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    I've started work on a couple of tweaks :
    reducing artillery spam by increasing cost and reducing recruitment pool from 3 to 1.
    buffed the descr_strat to give all towns and above roads and some level of market. (After that I'll add some ports and fields.)
    removed a couple of stables from towns (they can only be built in castles)
    removed peasant recruitment from all but the lowest level of castles
    So far have blitzed uk and ireland as scotland - fought several battles vs england, siege and open - AI only had 1 ballista and/or a catapult in any army.
    Overall good progress

  20. #40
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,062
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Clouds across Europe 2.0 - Kingdoms and Steam compatible

    Great initiative, keep going.



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •