Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 301

Thread: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1.2 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

  1. #61
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Hornwood Spearmen


  2. #62
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Hornwood Spearmen

    Awesome!

  3. #63
    Mr_Nygren's Avatar Berserkir
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,162

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    As far as i remember the textures in the files has all the weapons, shields etc already there - one just have to move the weapons.

    As an example, for Umbers one would just need to edit the model in MS3D and add the rest of the weapons - the texture is already created so no need for UV-maping.
    Be your friend's, true friend. Return gift for gift. Repay laughter, with laughter again
    but betrayal with treachery.

    - The Havamal

  4. #64
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Umber Spearmen


  5. #65
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Nygren View Post
    As far as i remember the textures in the files has all the weapons, shields etc already there - one just have to move the weapons.

    As an example, for Umbers one would just need to edit the model in MS3D and add the rest of the weapons - the texture is already created so no need for UV-maping.

    Yes!


    In some units I had to glue a piece of lance texture (missing in some textures of the swordsmen units).

  6. #66
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    To do the Glover Spearmen unit I will have to make several changes.

  7. #67
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Glover Spearmen


  8. #68
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Glover Spearmen

    Great stuff, I'll post some of these on the moddb.

  9. #69
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Nygren View Post
    As far as i remember the textures in the files has all the weapons, shields etc already there - one just have to move the weapons.

    As an example, for Umbers one would just need to edit the model in MS3D and add the rest of the weapons - the texture is already created so no need for UV-maping.
    Yea I noticed all the textures etc were already in place when I was importing the units.

  10. #70
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Hightower Spearmen


  11. #71
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Umber Swordsmen (to be corrected)

    15 umber_swordsmen 1 1
    54 unit_models/_Units/got_units/umber_swordsmen_lod0.mesh 10000
    2
    8 scotland
    66 unit_models/_Units/got_units/textures/gtu_umber_light_diff.texture
    66 unit_models/_Units/got_units/textures/gtu_umber_light_norm.texture
    58 unit_sprites/scotland_Dismounted_Feudal_Knights_sprite.spr
    5 slave
    66 unit_models/_Units/got_units/textures/gtu_umber_light_diff.texture
    66 unit_models/_Units/got_units/textures/gtu_umber_light_norm.texture
    58 unit_sprites/scotland_Dismounted_Feudal_Knights_sprite.spr
    2
    8 scotland
    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_stark_diff.texture
    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_stark_norm.texture 0
    5 slave
    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_stark_diff.texture
    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_stark_norm.texture 0
    1
    4 None
    14 MTW2_Swordsman 0
    2
    18 MTW2_Sword_Primary
    14 fs_test_shield 0
    16 -0.090000004 0 0 -0.34999999 0.80000001 0.60000002



    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_umber_diff.texture
    49 unit_models/AttachmentSets/gta_umber_norm.texture 0


    I also corrected the (wrong) coordinates of the helmets, etc... in the model.
    Last edited by Crociato78; March 04, 2019 at 02:04 PM.

  12. #72
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Hi PeaMan
    !

    I have noticed that some units with swords have no scabbards.


    I try to add various scabbards of swords?
    Last edited by Crociato78; March 04, 2019 at 09:51 AM.

  13. #73
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Hi PeaMan
    !

    I have noticed that some units with swords have no scabbards.


    I try to add various scabbards of swords?
    Yea go for it, whenever you feel its all ready send the file my way. The next release is close I'd say.

    You'll be created for the work you've done

    Have you any experience with unit cards?

    Edit: can you move any units you made changes to/added to the bottom of the edu/bmdb etc? It will be a lot easier for me to find them and then sort them into order.

  14. #74
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by PeaMan View Post
    Yea go for it, whenever you feel its all ready send the file my way. The next release is close I'd say.

    You'll be created for the work you've done

    Have you any experience with unit cards?

    Edit: can you move any units you made changes to/added to the bottom of the edu/bmdb etc? It will be a lot easier for me to find them and then sort them into order.

    Ok I try to insert the new units in the EDU and in the MBDB!


    I have no experience in unit cards!


    I finish the last changes then I send you everything!

  15. #75
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Can you give me a deadline to send you the file?

    I had some problems!

    The 5 units created, do I have to do the 2 or 1 upgrades (level 1 and 2) of the armor?

  16. #76
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Can you give me a deadline to send you the file?

    I had some problems!

    The 5 units created, do I have to do the 2 or 1 upgrades (level 1 and 2) of the armor?
    No rush, whenever its ready send the file my way.

    2 if you don't mind, armour ug1 would be partial mail then a full plate with ug2.

  17. #77
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Ok, then even 2 upgrades for the spearmen units!


    On what units was VltimaRatio working?


    In the next version that will come out what news will there be?
    Last edited by Crociato78; March 06, 2019 at 02:59 PM.

  18. #78
    PeaMan's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    937

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Ok, then even 2 upgrades for the spearmen units!


    On what units was VltimaRatio working?


    In the next version that will come out what news will there be?
    Not sure which units he was last working on.

    I'm not sure yet, I'll have to have a think about whats next.

  19. #79
    Crociato78's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ferrara, Italy
    Posts
    2,109

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Bad news!

    I have problems with the 5 units created.

    They have the problem of the 'Jesus Syndrom' - model is not rigged properly, and all, or parts, of the model is not attached to the skeleton.

  20. #80
    Mr_Nygren's Avatar Berserkir
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,162

    Default Re: Game of thrones: Fire and Blood [RELEASED SUBMOD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Crociato78 View Post
    Bad news!

    I have problems with the 5 units created.

    They have the problem of the 'Jesus Syndrom' - model is not rigged properly, and all, or parts, of the model is not attached to the skeleton.
    What program did you use?

    In my experience using the older programs will cause this issue unless you know how to manually rig them to the skeleton.

    - If you use the Modeller's Toolbox then they will be automatically rigged correctly.
    Be your friend's, true friend. Return gift for gift. Repay laughter, with laughter again
    but betrayal with treachery.

    - The Havamal

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •