Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213
Results 241 to 254 of 254

Thread: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

  1. #241

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by PeaMan View Post
    In the desc_strat found at data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign, as the mod has custom campaigns you'll need to change it in their relevant desc_strats they are found at data/worrld/maps/campaign/custom.
    Thanks!

    Here if I change Skagos "village" to "citadel", Skagos will be a citadel from the start. But I would like to upgrade when there is enough population to upgrade the settlements.

  2. #242
    PeaMan's Avatar Centenarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Narandil View Post
    Thanks!

    Here if I change Skagos "village" to "citadel", Skagos will be a citadel from the start. But I would like to upgrade when there is enough population to upgrade the settlements.
    Export_desc_buildings, though the upgrades have been removed so you'd need to re-add them. Do note that if you upgrade settlements they may end up with the winterfell settlement strat map model etc etc.



    My Modding work.. - Game of Thrones

  3. #243
    Mr_Nygren's Avatar Berserkir
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,109

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by PeaMan View Post
    Finally figured out how to get the bowstring animation working.. -

    That's great news. Vltima tried that years ago for Enhanced but failed.

  4. #244
    PeaMan's Avatar Centenarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Nygren View Post
    That's great news. Vltima tried that years ago for Enhanced but failed.
    Yea it will be a good addition to the mod, a lot of trial and error trying to figure it out but I eventually got it working.



    My Modding work.. - Game of Thrones

  5. #245
    PeaMan's Avatar Centenarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    A sneak peak of the newest custom campaign, named A Rogue Prince based on Daemon Targaryens invasion of the stepstones. -




    My Modding work.. - Game of Thrones

  6. #246
    Mr_Nygren's Avatar Berserkir
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,109

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by PeaMan View Post
    Yea it will be a good addition to the mod, a lot of trial and error trying to figure it out but I eventually got it working.
    That's quite the feat. When all the archers have that i'm really interested in porting the units and animations, as i suspect the models have been edited in order for them to be able to use that animation?
    Be your friend's, true friend. Return gift for gift. Repay laughter, with laughter again
    but betrayal with treachery.

    - The Havamal

  7. #247
    PeaMan's Avatar Centenarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Nygren View Post
    That's quite the feat. When all the archers have that i'm really interested in porting the units and animations, as i suspect the models have been edited in order for them to be able to use that animation?
    Yea the models have been edited to get the animation working, specifically a new skeleton and the vertex weights.



    My Modding work.. - Game of Thrones

  8. #248

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by PeaMan View Post
    Export_desc_buildings, though the upgrades have been removed so you'd need to re-add them. Do note that if you upgrade settlements they may end up with the winterfell settlement strat map model etc etc.
    Thanks, I know.
    I want to try something. So I made a clean install (download and install). But the models of settlements don't work. I have steam game if it's matter.

  9. #249
    Tiro
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    214

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    This mod looks really great, but i get a lot of CTD's no error message just clicking on settlements and unitcards and the game returns to desktop. Cannot find anything in the error logs.
    I have noticed a lot of units are missing an UI could this be the reason?

  10. #250
    Jadli's Avatar The Fallen God
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    6,037

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)


  11. #251
    Tiro
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    214

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Thanks but i am already using something similar for other mods like Stainless Steel and TATW: DaC.
    It is not even during end turns or battles i just scroll the map and click on units and settlements when i get CTD's.

  12. #252
    PeaMan's Avatar Centenarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Sebastiaan_1983 View Post
    This mod looks really great, but i get a lot of CTD's no error message just clicking on settlements and unitcards and the game returns to desktop. Cannot find anything in the error logs.
    I have noticed a lot of units are missing an UI could this be the reason?
    Nope that wouldn't be the cause, 2.1.1 tends to crash a lot it seems, 2.1.2 should be more stable.



    My Modding work.. - Game of Thrones

  13. #253

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    Is there any way, so all of Lannister forces have the same uniform as in the TV show?

  14. #254
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: [RELEASED SUBMOD] Game of thrones: Fire and Blood 2.1 (WTW 1.0 MAP IMPORTED + ESSOS ADDED!)

    hello,ctd for the battles with version 211, but no with version 21,why?

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •