Thread: export_descr_unit Not changing in game

Default export_descr_unit Not changing in game

Hello,

I'm having an issue with my EDU file in M2TW (Steam). I have already extracted all of the files. When I edit the EDU file all of the changes do not show in game. The EDU file still has my changes saved in it but in game still uses the original EDU stats. Has this happened to anyone before? I have a lot of experience changing the EDU with other mods with no problems but this has stumped me. I'm using Windows 10 and have edited TATW just fine but the for some reason M2TW isn't working for me. Thanks for the help

Default Re: export_descr_unit Not changing in game

If you already edited some mod, then you probably don't have a virtual store issue?

To mod directly within the main data folder, which is not recommanded, you need to edit the main medieval2.cfg as explained here:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...1#post13638666

However, to avoid yourself the trouble of messing with the main data, download bare geomod instead and do your modding/playing within it. It's both a unofficial patch, and a vanilla mod folder:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...ld-Bare-Geomod

Thanks! I got my changes to show up in game now with the file_first = true (I've never had to do this before with my CD-ROM games, is it a Steam thing?). Now a few new things happen. The box before and after a battle (Begin Deployment, Start Battle, and Outcome) are missing on screen. I can still play by clicking the right location where the text should be. Also when I mouse over a unit in battle the text doesn't stay in the text box anymore. Any ideas how to fix this? Other then these 2 things the game plays great. In Custom Battle that is. Haven't tried a campaign yet. Thanks