Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112131415 LastLast
Results 201 to 220 of 281

Thread: The CROWNS system

  1. #201

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    I'm playing campaign with Castile and after dead of starting leader, which was crowned, his son became a new faction leader. Unfortunately he is viewing as "Usurper" and "Uncrowned". Can anyone tell me why? He has also a trait "Mighty Legacy". What is the reason he didn't became automatically crowned leader if his father was crowned?

    I'll add that all the first leader's sons has a surname "Bastard". I don't know why - i have bad luck?

    Second question: To start the coronation i must have in Toledo just "Alcazar" or "Alcazar in Toledo", which is highest level of this building?

    My version of SSHIP is 0.98.

  2. #202

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by Artuss View Post
    I'm playing campaign with Castile and after dead of starting leader, which was crowned, his son became a new faction leader. Unfortunately he is viewing as "Usurper" and "Uncrowned". Can anyone tell me why? He has also a trait "Mighty Legacy". What is the reason he didn't became automatically crowned leader if his father was crowned?

    I'll add that all the first leader's sons has a surname "Bastard". I don't know why - i have bad luck?

    Second question: To start the coronation i must have in Toledo just "Alcazar" or "Alcazar in Toledo", which is highest level of this building?

    My version of SSHIP is 0.98.
    Sorry, I cancel first question! I was convinced that first FL was crowned from the beginning of campaign, but I check he wasn't.

  3. #203
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by Artuss View Post
    I'll add that all the first leader's sons has a surname "Bastard". I don't know why - i have bad luck?
    bad mother or unfaithful father:
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------Trigger HorridWifeNotMother1
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsHorrid = 1
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 20
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger HorridWifeNotMother2
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsHorrid = 2
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 40
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger HorridWifeNotMother3
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsHorrid = 3
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 60 
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BitchWifeNotMother1
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBitch = 1
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 15
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BitchWifeNotMother2
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBitch = 2
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 30
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BitchWifeNotMother3
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBitch = 3
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 45
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BarrenWifeNotMother1
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBarren = 1
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 30
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BarrenWifeNotMother2
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBarren = 2
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 40
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger BarrenWifeNotMother3
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait WifeIsBarren = 3
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 66
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger UnfaithfulFather1
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait Girls >= 1
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 10
     
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger UnfaithfulFather2
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait Girls > 2
           and not FactionType papal_states
     	   and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 33
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger Father_Interested_InFunLife
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait Epicurean > 0
        and not FactionType papal_states
     	and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 10
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger Father_Interested_InArts
     WhenToTest CharacterComesOfAge
    
    
     Condition FatherTrait Cultured > 0
        and not FactionType papal_states
     	and IsGeneral
           
     Affects BastardSon  1 Chance 10
    but it may be also removed for a new FactionLeader:
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger bastardbecomesheir ; bastard that has proven themself (remember that other trigger?) is made heir, is legitimised
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionHeir
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 1
           
     Affects Factionleader 1 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100
    
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger bastardbecomesbastardheir ; bastard lucks into succession, gains unique trait
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionHeir
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 0
           
     Affects BastardHeir 1 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100
     
    ;------------------------------------------ 
    Trigger bastardbecomesusurper ; bastard heir was already plotting, becomes usurper
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionHeir
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 0
           and Trait Usurper = 1
           
     Affects Usurper 1 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100
    ;------------------------------------------ 
    Trigger bastardbecomesfactionleader ; worthy bastard becomes FL, legitimises himself
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionLeader
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 1
           
     Affects Factionleader 2 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger bastardbecomesfactionregent ; not worthy bastard becomes regent, legitimises himself
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionLeader
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 0
           and not CharFactionType slave
           and not CharFactionType papal_states
           
     Affects FactionRegent 2 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100 
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger bastardbecomesusurperleader ; bastard usurper legitimises himself
     WhenToTest BecomesFactionLeader
    
     Condition Trait BastardSon  = 1
           and Trait Factionleader = 0
           and Trait Usurper = 1
           
     Affects Usurper 2 Chance 100
     Affects BastardSon  -1 Chance 100
    Alcazar: highest level
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------- 0->1    Trigger Crown_spain_Fit
     WhenToTest CharacterTurnEndInSettlement
     
     Condition FactionIsLocal
        and FactionType spain
        and IsFactionLeader
        and SettlementName Toledo
        and SettlementBuildingExists = alcazar5_toledo                    ; coronation in Toledo
        and not IsUnderSiege
        and GovernorLoyaltyLevel > loyalty_disillusioned
        and Treasury > 20000
        and Trait Crownholder > 1
        and Trait Crownholder < 4
     
     Affects Fit_Crown_spain 1 Chance 100
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; February 15, 2023 at 03:17 PM.

  4. #204

    Icon7 Re: The CROWNS system

    Hi people. My SSHIP version is 0.98, the latest as far as I know. Firstly I would like to say thanks to the mod developers, you've done very great work.

    I had a faction heir whose father was had fit "for the crown trait", but due to lack of Cathedral in Rheims I was unable to crown the father (i.e. King). After the turns passed, the father became old and "fit for the crown" trait disappeared. In the below pic you can see the faction heir:


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.JPG 
Views:	11 
Size:	194.8 KB 
ID:	368730


    As I know that he lacks the 6 piety requirement for the crown. In the Eastern border, I have battled all th Holy Roman Empire Armies with him, released prisoners, gathered 4 5 cardinals to the vicinity and build up several church buildings. As the time passes, I almost finished with the Cathedral in Rheims (place of coronation), his father died and the prince inherited the faction leader title. I made him have 6 Piety as well, after being king. But he has trait of "regent", preventing me to make him a crowned king. However, I am very sure that his father had fit for the crown trait. The below picture shows his personalities, everything is OK but he has "regent" trait:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.JPG 
Views:	12 
Size:	211.5 KB 
ID:	368731

    It is almost turn 200+, I have build up very strong economy and an accompanying very strong armies. All my borders are filled with full stacks with 50-60% elite troops. I also own half the Britain, won the last crusades and the Pope is French as well. The only remaining thing for me to get the crown.

    Finally, I've been warned by the game that my faction is called "warmonger", just after completing a mission given by council of nobles to take Rebel settlement just below Barcelona.

    I am very open to suggestions and ideas people.

  5. #205
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Very interesting, thanks, and upload a save :-)
    The new kings seems to be a keen reader ;-)
    The issue of usurper - regent system, I don't know why the prince got the regent title, would need to study the code. Maybe he was a bastard or adopted? I don't remember if it matters.
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; February 25, 2023 at 12:31 PM.

  6. #206

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Hello,
    How is the corronation triggered once all conditions for corronation are met? Does it appear as a pop-up? Or is there something to do in particular to make it happen?

    I'm asking because all the conditions are met for my faction leader to be crowned, but it's not happening yet.

  7. #207

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Precisions: I'm playing as Aragon. I stationned my faction leader in the capital Zarragoza, where there is the building Palacio de Aljeferia (highest Alcazar building).

    Why is nothing happenning, if all conditions are met? (and I'm pretty sure that's the case)

  8. #208
    kostic's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    2,318

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    I admit that I have never yet succeeded in obtaining a crown. I don't even know if the coronation is marked with an event sign.


    Have you got :
    1- All necessary regions (faction menu map)
    2- At least 20,000 florins
    3- Are you on the place of the coronation (indicated by the sword on the faction menu map)
    4- Do you have the specific building requested (Palacio de Aljeferia seems correct)
    5- Your city is not under siege
    6- Citizens are happy
    7- Your king has no more than 7 auxiliaries in his list with his titles (otherwise give some to other generals)


    Here is the necessary list. If it doesn't work with all of that, then there's a problem with the script.

  9. #209

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    All of those conditions are met yes. It probably doesn't matter but there's also a cathedral built in the place of coronation (Zarragoza).

    BUT I see some contradictions between the ingame indications in the faction menu AND the elements indicated on page 1 of that thread.

    Ingame, the place with the sword is Zarragoza.
    But on the first post in this thread it's written: " available for all three factions in Toledo (with cathedral, this means rebuilding the castle into the city), for Aragon in Palermo with Palazzo dei Normanii."
    => confusion in the place of coronation? the condition written here contradicts the ingame condition (marked with the sword), and contradicts also the following:

    In the 'crown of spain' post more specifically (12th post on that thread), it is written though:
    Place of coronation: Castille: Toledo; Portugal: Lisboa, Aragon: Zaragoza, Granada, Toledo or Palermo.
    Building required for coronation: for Castille: Alkazar in Toledo / for Portugal: Alkazar in Lisbon / for Aragon: Alkazar in Toledo, Granada, Zaragoza and also Palazzo dei Normanii in Palermo.

    => so here things should work the way I played.

    Maybe something is wrong with the script indeed then.

  10. #210
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Sneeze View Post
    All of those conditions are met yes. It probably doesn't matter but there's also a cathedral built in the place of coronation (Zarragoza).

    BUT I see some contradictions between the ingame indications in the faction menu AND the elements indicated on page 1 of that thread.

    Ingame, the place with the sword is Zarragoza.
    But on the first post in this thread it's written: " available for all three factions in Toledo (with cathedral, this means rebuilding the castle into the city), for Aragon in Palermo with Palazzo dei Normanii."
    => confusion in the place of coronation? the condition written here contradicts the ingame condition (marked with the sword), and contradicts also the following:

    In the 'crown of spain' post more specifically (12th post on that thread), it is written though:
    Place of coronation: Castille: Toledo; Portugal: Lisboa, Aragon: Zaragoza, Granada, Toledo or Palermo.
    Building required for coronation: for Castille: Alkazar in Toledo / for Portugal: Alkazar in Lisbon / for Aragon: Alkazar in Toledo, Granada, Zaragoza and also Palazzo dei Normanii in Palermo.

    => so here things should work the way I played.

    Maybe something is wrong with the script indeed then.
    Contradictions: the entry in this TWC thread is updated with the more recent (after-September) changes that are not yet available for the players.
    But even before there're more coronation places available for certain factions, than shown in the map.
    Recent coding is here:
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------- 1->0  				 	------ ARAGON ------Trigger Crown_aragon_UnFit
     WhenToTest CharacterTurnEnd
    
    
     Condition Trait Fit_Crown_aragon > 0
    
    
     Affects Fit_Crown_aragon -1 Chance 100
     
    ;------------------------------------------- 0->1	
    Trigger Crown_aragon_Fit_Zaragoza
     WhenToTest CharacterTurnEndInSettlement
     
     Condition FactionIsLocal
    	and FactionType aragon
    	and IsFactionLeader									
    	and SettlementBuildingExists >= alcazar3_granada_alhambra_gardens	; coronation in Toledo, Granada, Zaragoza
    	and not SettlementBuildingExists >= alcazar7_lisbon					; but not in Lisbon, Fes, Tunis
    	and not IsUnderSiege
        and GovernorLoyaltyLevel > loyalty_disillusioned
    	and Treasury > 20000
    	and Trait Crownholder > 1
    	and Trait Crownholder < 4
    	and Trait Fit_Crown_aragon < 1
    	
     Affects Fit_Crown_aragon 1 Chance 100
    
    
    ;------------------------------------------- 0->1	
    Trigger Crown_aragon_Fit_Palermo
     WhenToTest CharacterTurnEndInSettlement
     
     Condition FactionIsLocal
    	and FactionType aragon
    	and IsFactionLeader
    	and SettlementBuildingExists = south_italy_building5_palazzodeinormanii		; coronation in Palermo
    	and not IsUnderSiege
        and GovernorLoyaltyLevel > loyalty_disillusioned
    	and Treasury > 20000
    	and Trait Crownholder > 1
    	and Trait Crownholder < 4
    	and Trait Fit_Crown_aragon < 1
    	
     Affects Fit_Crown_aragon 1 Chance 100
     
    ;------------------------------------------- 0->1	
    Trigger Crown_aragon_Fit_AI
     WhenToTest CharacterTurnEndInSettlement
     
     Condition not FactionIsLocal
    	and IsFactionLeader
    	and FactionType aragon
    	and not IsUnderSiege
    	
     Affects Fit_Crown_aragon 1 Chance 100
    but iirc in September Aljaferia in Zaragoza should work. This script is quite old and should be tested many times.

    Upload your save, I'll have a look and tell you.

  11. #211

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Here we go: Turn 158 .

    Thanks for your time Jurand!!

  12. #212
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Sneeze View Post
    Here we go: Turn 158 .

    Thanks for your time Jurand!!
    you're betraying your ancestors by leaving Baleares in the hands of the unfaithful. You're not worth being coronated.

  13. #213

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    oooh... I feel pretty stupid for missing it... I think I got confused with the 'fit for crown' trait appearing, made me think that I had indeed all territories needed and conditions met.
    Thank you very much for your help Jurand, but also sorry for my foolish mistake: to neglect small islands in the management of my realm indicates that I still have much to learn about ruling a kingdom properly .
    Thank you!

  14. #214
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    @MrSneeze - you're kingdom is actually pretty impessive!

    Quote Originally Posted by kostic View Post
    I admit that I have never yet succeeded in obtaining a crown. I don't even know if the coronation is marked with an event sign.
    This information is included in the infos about ancillaries and traits, eg


  15. #215
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Current requirements as they show up in-game:


  16. #216

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    hey guys, i really enjoy sship and put over 1000 hours into this game. the crowns system also is very nice to work towards, but it kind of limits the things you can do in this game. (it kinda forces you to actually stay historically accurate).
    anyway, i need some fresh start and to spice things up a little, i decided i would like to start as france, take everything and everyone and move them to byzantina and try to forgee my own empire there ( as france, ofc). i know its not something that is intended to do in this mod, but besides it being historically accurate, its the best and most in-depth mod there is for total war. so i cant ever play a different mod, i grew to attached to all the fun this mod brings.
    so, my question is: is there any way for me, a simple man, to do some magic in the code, so i can take the serbian or byzantine crown as france. i know i would up crowns for serbia etc. , but i never bother to play non catholic factions since these miss out of the fun of the cardinals.
    i hope someone could help me and give me a bump into the right direction.
    i really enjoy this mod and am very thankful for all the countless hours of effort you guys put into it. i salute!

  17. #217

    Default Re: Crown of the Holy Land

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    crown_levant

    Current situation: doesn’t exist.

    Modifications’ ideas
    New concept: land that were either conquered (the whole coast of the Holy Land) or attacked (Damascus) during the crusades by the Catholic factions.
    Gameplay perspective: available for all Catholic nations, but mainly for the Kingdom of Jerusalem (that currently doesn’t have access to any crown). This crown could also enable to have a country split into several parts (eg. through an additional trigger abolishing the Near/Far Loyalty) - but this is an idea for distant future.

    Factions able to get it: Kingdom of Jerusalem. In the future one may think of further modification to enable access also to (some) Catholic factions.
    is it implemented that other catholic factions can get the jerusalem crown? if thats the case, it would kinda work for me as well

  18. #218
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,515

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by lasantamolti View Post
    anyway, i need some fresh start and to spice things up a little, i decided i would like to start as france, take everything and everyone and move them to byzantina and try to forgee my own empire there ( as france, ofc). i know its not something that is intended to do in this mod, but besides it being historically accurate, its the best and most in-depth mod there is for total war. so i cant ever play a different mod, i grew to attached to all the fun this mod brings.
    so, my question is: is there any way for me, a simple man, to do some magic in the code, so i can take the serbian or byzantine crown as france.
    go to folder /data/
    Part 1:
    - open EDCT (export_descr_character_traits.txt)
    - search for Trigger Crown_Fit_Constantinople_Orthodox
    - at the end of the list add Affects Fit_Crown_france1 Chance 100
    Part 2:
    - open EDA (export_descr_ancillaries.txt)
    - search for Trigger crown_france_Lands_Conquered
    - delete list of settlements (each line with I_SettlementOwner)
    - if you want, you may add eg such list instead:
    and I_SettlementOwner Constantinople = france
    and I_SettlementOwner Thessalonica = france
    and I_SettlementOwner Adrianople = france

    You will be able to get crown of France either in Constantinople or in Jerusalem having only those three settlements in the Balkans.

  19. #219

    Default Re: The CROWNS system

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    go to folder /data/
    Part 1:
    - open EDCT (export_descr_character_traits.txt)
    - search for Trigger Crown_Fit_Constantinople_Orthodox
    - at the end of the list add Affects Fit_Crown_france1 Chance 100
    Part 2:
    - open EDA (export_descr_ancillaries.txt)
    - search for Trigger crown_france_Lands_Conquered
    - delete list of settlements (each line with I_SettlementOwner)
    - if you want, you may add eg such list instead:
    and I_SettlementOwner Constantinople = france
    and I_SettlementOwner Thessalonica = france
    and I_SettlementOwner Adrianople = france

    You will be able to get crown of France either in Constantinople or in Jerusalem having only those three settlements in the Balkans.
    joc, I thank you from the very deepest of my heart

  20. #220

    Default Re: SSHIP - General Discussion

    So is there a working crown for Kingdom of Jerusalem? In the Crown thread it says it "currently doesn't exists". Also how good do you need your reputation to be to recruit order units? How can you check again the pop ups explaining the mod? Can you read them from the files in mod folder? Where exactly are they?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •