Thread: Creating the The Hobbit units!

Default Creating the The Hobbit units!

Geetings!

In the past few days I have been learning how you're supposed to create units (descriptions, making them recruitable in single player, adding textures, I use the skeletons of the mod itself though as I am not good with 3d Models).

I'm basically able to create these units but I encounter 3 problems:

-A lack of suitable textures that I can use, uptil now I have used the textures from the "The hobbit trilogy dwarves and thranduil's elves mod" (it is made for MOS and DAC TATW).

-I'm not sure whatever it is because of the skeletons of the units but a few seconds after being in a custom battle to test them out the game freezes. Even if I do not use any self-made or imported textures this happens. As far as I have checked I got all the lines in the export_descr files right as well as in the other related files. Anyone has encountered a similair problem?

-As I am new to modding I am not sure whatever I may edit files created by the makers of this mod so if any in the modding team reads this, am I allowed to use textures and skeletons for the units I make from your mod?

(-Actually I also still need to do the unit cards or should I say redo as these units will replace the defualt units once this mod is doen and you choose to install this)

As a last note, give me any suggestions regardening the units you'd like to see. I'll try and create as many as possible so you can enjoy them during you summer holiday. ^^

Kind regards,

Kurmanji

A preview: (Please don't pay attention to the heads and double arrow shafts) Here's the "King's guard of Thranduil"

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180421_145710.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	620.8 KB 
ID:	352742Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180421_145613.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	504.5 KB 
ID:	352743Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180421_143833.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	747.2 KB 
ID:	352744