Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910
Results 181 to 191 of 191

Thread: More building slots

  1. #181

    Default Re: More building slots

    Well, I very don't like province system from RII (things like this that e.g. Sparta and Athens have the same lvl of public order and etc.), so when you will finish and publish mod with more slots I would to try do mod with one city provinces for Rome II. Gameplay with this system in MK mod is for me much better than vanilla RII/Attila, only problem is too less slots atm.

    About problems with update this all in case of next patch/DLC for RII - CA still has any plans to do something new for Rome II?

    And congrats for your great work, I'm waiting on public version ^^
    Last edited by Sara Temer; March 07, 2020 at 11:51 AM.

    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,

    One Ring to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them,
    Last Alliance: TW
    Last Alliance: TW on MODDB
    Last Alliance: TW Patreon

  2. #182
    Daruwind's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    2,500

    Default Re: More building slots

    Well it is up to individual modder what he likes and what vision he has. Having option is what is counting here, that┤s why I wanted to crack minor cities as well. Why stopping halfway...

    The troubles with "update" were to illustrate possible problems for already established big overhauls in case they would like to incorporate more slots. It is similar to CA changing startpos with new DLCs for example....but if you are starting from scratch, there are then no issues Just rebuild startpos using alterred map files + pack changes to game files (not prepared yet!) + particular UI (default is 6/4, mine is 10/6..no other version is ready) and then you are ready to mod whatever you want...
    DMR: (R2) (Attila) (ToB) (Wh1/2) (3K) (Troy)

  3. #183
    Ygraine's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    The Frozen North
    Posts
    1,631

    Default Re: More building slots

    Hooray! Congratulations on finding the magic numbers!
    (2nd position - Gameplay Mods-category - 2016 Modding Awards.)

  4. #184
    Daruwind's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    2,500

    Default Re: More building slots

    Altered 3C UI

    now i know this is boring but i will look into making Attila 10/6 as well (for future usage), maybe check Horde factions....they are limited to 10 slots (which is enough) but ..but..why not look for magic "10" as well and then of course check horde UI how it is set up and if it is limited to 10 as well...and then there is question if I can force polish third row (which was resisting as hell) ..that would allow things like 4x3/2x3/2x3/2x3 slots or 5x3/3x3/3x3/3x3 ..main reason is Attila┤s larger pictures, which i want to keep (every game should be little different right ) so this is finishing stuff for future :-)
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 




    DMR: (R2) (Attila) (ToB) (Wh1/2) (3K) (Troy)

  5. #185

    Default Re: More building slots

    Finally you show something!!! so is Rome 2 version finished ?? Can you draw a dead line of release to us?

  6. #186

    Default Re: More building slots

    Great work. Eagerly waiting for the release

  7. #187

    Default Re: More building slots

    Will this work with all the different campaigns in Rome 2? And do you know how you'll release it? Steam Workshop? ModdB? Nexus? All of the Above?

  8. #188

    Default Re: More building slots

    Hi Daruwind - really appreciate all your work on this. I've been looking at expanding Rome to 6 slots in R2 DEI. I can add the extra slot and get it to show in the UI, but coming across the same problems as Emerald Ingot with the "character blocking building construction" issue. Could you maybe share how you solved this (even if it's unstable)? Thanks

  9. #189
    Shadow_Imperator's Avatar Italo/Aussie hayseed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Re: More building slots

    Quote Originally Posted by Daruwind View Post
    Altered 3C UI

    now i know this is boring but i will look into making Attila 10/6 as well (for future usage), maybe check Horde factions....they are limited to 10 slots (which is enough) but ..but..why not look for magic "10" as well and then of course check horde UI how it is set up and if it is limited to 10 as well...and then there is question if I can force polish third row (which was resisting as hell) ..that would allow things like 4x3/2x3/2x3/2x3 slots or 5x3/3x3/3x3/3x3 ..main reason is Attila┬┤s larger pictures, which i want to keep (every game should be little different right ) so this is finishing stuff for future :-)
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 




    @Daruwind
    You ought to be very proud of your work here. You've managed to circumvent something CA didn't know how to do, or simply couldn't be bothered with (and as I'm sure you'd appreciate, this seemed a much harder nut to crack than the extra building slots for Shogun 2). This mod really addresses a depth shortage which has become very evident in more recent CA titles. I can't wait to see this implemented in mods such as Medieval Kingdoms 1212, Divide Et Imperator, and Radious and the like; you've managed to simply breathe new life into this game and allow for levels of settlement depth and uniqueness which have until now seemed impossible. Top marks mate, please keep us updated, cannot wait to see this be implemented across the board man! :-)
    "We are unable to choose the circumstances of our creation, and few of us choose our demise.
    However, as intelligent creatures of freewill, we are gifted, privileged, and so very fortunate; that we are able to choose the manner, in which we choose live". - Me

    (If you like my quote or agree with it, you are welcome to add it to your own sig!).
    Under the patronage of Bulgaroctonos - PROTECTOR of the FAITH

  10. #190
    Shadow_Imperator's Avatar Italo/Aussie hayseed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Re: More building slots

    Curious question here. However, I was wondering (and this would apply to only megapolises / capitals) if two slots could be dedicated to naval building construction (as to best reflect large port cities such as Carthage, Alexandria, possibly Antioch and later Byzantium etc)? Not to derail you from the man project obviously, it's just an epiphany I had since my last post.
    "We are unable to choose the circumstances of our creation, and few of us choose our demise.
    However, as intelligent creatures of freewill, we are gifted, privileged, and so very fortunate; that we are able to choose the manner, in which we choose live". - Me

    (If you like my quote or agree with it, you are welcome to add it to your own sig!).
    Under the patronage of Bulgaroctonos - PROTECTOR of the FAITH

  11. #191
    Daruwind's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    2,500

    Default Re: More building slots

    Thank you

    Technically can, in real life it will be manual work for each city. Plus keep in mind naval slots works like trade routes. Having two per city..i have no idea what will happen,if game logic can even work with that.

    Much easier way is adding unique building/landmarks in relation to port slot. Look for landmarks in Wh(s). I┤m sorry for repeated lack of info here, slowly finishing ToB project and some UI alterations along the way..
    DMR: (R2) (Attila) (ToB) (Wh1/2) (3K) (Troy)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •