Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Gaming Staff Announcement / Statement

Default Gaming Staff Announcement / Statement

Greetings all, although this may be long I ask you take the time to read when able. Ty.

Just for those of you that don't know me well I've been Gaming Staff since early 2014 and took the Director position from my friend Dux well over a year ago. Over my tenure as director I've had to manage more than any Gaming Staff has ever had the misfortune to suffer through. I have painstakingly made an effort to see all sides of any dispute and, I'd say at least, have handled such cases with a civility that I believed came with the territory of filling Dux's sizable shoes. It was some point yesterday that someone decided to continue down a long road of instances brought about by poor behavior; ending here.

I was not present to address this most recent incident. I'm sad to share that as of Wed 10th a close relative of mine passed. In the preceding day I was not home, visiting with family in light of everything and naturally in the coming days I'll be handling a great many personal things that I'd rather not go into. Needless to say, I was not present to address anyone's actions at the time, unwilling to abandon my family to run off and solve yet another problem on Twc. I have dedicated years of my life to this site, but will never put family before anything. I've kept a strong facade but I will miss her greatly.

*sighs* I felt the need to share that, if not to simply get it out of my system then to explain my absence at the time of events.