Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Blood DLC

  1. #1

    Default Blood DLC

    What I would like to see is Med2 and even Rome 1 with blood mods. If CA is revitalizing these older games and want to bring them in line with newer realeases, this is the game changer. Blood mods For med2, Rome 1, Empires and Napoleon. I'd pay for those dlc. Med 2 was such a great game that there is no point in redoing it, but fix the one that is already out.
    "Today I saw a slave become more powerful than the Emperor of Rome"

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #2
    ♔atthias♔'s Avatar Modding Staff
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    3,927

    Default Re: Blood DLC

    there is blood in game g
    and that is as close as you can get because bood like you see in STW2 and on require a new graphics engine and if you update this game to do that you also need to upgrade the game to multi core support and because the UI will look outdated in comparison to the new graphics that will need updating as well and so on and on
    that it is cheaper and easier to just start MTW3 from scratch
    Last edited by ♔atthias♔; November 11, 2017 at 08:10 AM.
    Rise of Mordor 3D Modelers Wanted
    Total War - Rise of Mordor
    Are you a 3D Environment and Character artist, or a Character Animator?

    If yes, then the Rise of Mordor team linked above is looking for you!
    Massive Overhaul Submod Units!
    D you want some units back in MOS 1.7? Install this mod http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...n-1-1-RELEASED
    It adds back units who were deleted from the campaign in MOS 1.7, namely the Winged Swordsmen, the Citadel Guard Archers and the Gondor Dismounted Bodyguard.

    Under the proud patronage of
    Frunk of the house of Siblesz

  3. #3
    AntonisTheGreek's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    Posts
    1,345

    Default Re: Blood DLC

    Actually there is a blood mod for M2TW:http://www.twcenter.net/forums/downl...o=file&id=2042

  4. #4

    Default Re: Blood DLC

    Is this properly optimized? the mod i mean

  5. #5
    Frunk's Avatar The Duke Will Return...
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: Blood DLC

    Quote Originally Posted by Yesugatai Khan View Post
    Is this properly optimized? the mod i mean
    You could ask that question here or here, but I don't know if Magus is active anymore.
    FrunkSpace | Mod Announcements | Colonies & Empires

    Under the patronage of Iskar of the House of Siblesz. I'm proud patron of:

    atthias | PaulH | Athos187

  6. #6
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,284
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Blood DLC

    Crimson Tide has been used for ages in almost all mods that are out there. Simply check if it has an 'overlay_texture' folder.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •