Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Battle Funds

  1. #1
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Battle Funds

    I only play Classic Battles vs CPU and wondered if anyone has a mod to increase battle funds or make units cost less.

    I have had a look in the Pack File to edit and reduce costs but it all looks too complicated to me lol.

    Appreciate any help

  2. #2
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    I'm guessing this is something that can't be done or a little to complicated to explain?

    I have looked at either reducing the unit costs alhough it would be easier to find a way just to increase the battle funds.

  3. #3
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    9,174

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Changing cost is easy with PFM.
    It's one of the column in the unit tables.

    Chaing starting cost is harder, there was a mod from TC to make it easy, but I'm not sure the link still works.

  4. #4
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Thanks for your reply Steph.

    I've had a go at changing cost using PFM but no success.

    I'm trying to do this with some mods I have installed in both Napoleon and Total Empire.

  5. #5
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Yes I think I saw you mention the link to a mod when I've been searching and yes unfortunately the link no longer works.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Use an hex editor that reads the program's memory, like CheatEngine, find the value for the funds, edit it in real time.
    My Mods and Projects

    - Realism Core v5 for La Monteé de L'Empire 4.2 (NTW)
    - Battle Chaos, give life to your fights! (NTW)
    - Battleterrain Mod, larger, better campaign battle maps (NTW)
    - Developer for 1800 (ETW) battle mechanics, unit stats
    - Developer for Victoria Total War (ETW) unit modeller \ texturer
    - Developer of Rise of the Eagles (MTW2 - HOSTED), creator \ db \ models \ textures
    - Risorgimento 1859 The Franco-Austrian War (NTW), creator \ developer

  7. #7
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Thanks Sirlion.

    I did try artmoney and watched a youtube video on how to do it but think it was for campaign node.....didn't work either lol.

  8. #8
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    I've tried the Hex editor but can't locate the battle funds.....any idea where I should be looking?

    Should I be looking in the mod files or the vanilla files?

  9. #9
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3,067

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Here what you are looking for. Put it into you Napoleon Data folder
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Great stuff Brian many thanks

  11. #11

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Hello, I allow myself to up the subject. I have a pretty bizzare problem.


    I modified the morality and fatigue tables as well as the terrain tables for travel speeds and units_stats_lands.


    Now in the game I have this problem. I have a big deficit that is displayed in a custom battle


  12. #12

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    How Would I use this with NTW3?

  13. #13

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    You just drop it in your Napoleon data folder

  14. #14

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Also, you have to open your notebook, and write
    mod "editable_custom_battle_funds.pack";
    And you are ready
    Enjoy,
    Tom

  15. #15

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Oh, I forgot to mention that you have to put that txt file in the directory "C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Napoleon\scripts"
    But first, you have to unhide the folder AppData. In the top bar in your file explrorer, go to view, and put a tick in the "Hidden items" box
    And you are ready to go!

  16. #16

    Default Re: Battle Funds

    Quote Originally Posted by Bran Mac Born View Post
    Here what you are looking for. Put it into you Napoleon Data folder
    Any chance you have one of these for Empire Total War? I've been scouring the internet for a way to get more funds in custom player vs AI battles. Your attachment works like a charm in Napoleon, I've been playing all morning! As cringe as it may sound, I tried installing your Napoleon Total War fund editor into Empire, and it half worked. The funds went up, but it broke/greyed out all the UI, and did not detect any players, thus forcing me to Alt+F4 in defeat lol.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •