Thread: [Tutorial] 3D model importing questions - Update with video Tutorial

Xorte-Renshe's Avatar Civis

Icon6 [Tutorial] 3D model importing questions - Update with video Tutorial

[Update with amateurish video Tutorial]
    Perhaps people who are more familiar with 3ds Max and such will be able to take what I've put here and do some better stuff with it, but here's my tutorial for what I do to put models into the game:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dh2Pd5Gti0g
    Since I am a beginner with this, any tips would be appreciated!

[Original post]
    The question I have will be at the end, and deals with a texture problem I have noticed.

First up, I want to thank Wangrin for his unending patience back when I was starting this a few years ago. Wangrin and the other guys who have helped me throughout the years, like Uanime5, .Mitch., and Bullgod, amongst others, are geniuses!

History:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Back in 2013, I wanted to start importing 3d models into Shogun 2. I used these threads while I was learnig:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...ications/page2
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...Shogun-2/page9
    And my own:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...x-for-Shogun-2

A busy life got in the way, but, in 2015, I tried again with Rome 2 because of a tutorial released by Warman222.
    This one: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...-Up-and-Helmet
    Using that, I managed to put a new head into Rome 2. The mouth even moved, since I hooked up the jaw to the right bone, but unfortunately, the inside of the mouth wasn’t easy to get to, so it was kinda off. I took Hitler's model from Sniper Elite and added him as a Roman general. It worked really well.

So, jump ahead two years...
    Well, the other day I noticed that someone named Havie made a Romance of the Three Kingdoms mod for Shogun 2. I downloaded and checked out the unit models in TWeak, and some are good, some are a tad weird.