Thread: Heroes effects

Default Heroes effects

Hello,
    I'm kinda new to TWW, and suddenly I've had a huge doubt about how heroes work.
    In their skill description tab they say, for example, "-3 vampiric/chaos corruption in the current province".

My noobish doubt is, and I couldn't find a proper answer elsewhere, do they actually need to be INSIDE the province capital city/settlement for the buff/effect to kick in, or is just enough for them to be within the borders of said province?

I gotta say, if the latter's the answer, I can't really see any difference even after spending many points in some traits (as, for instance, vampiric/chaos cleansing)...

Am I derping?
    Thanks

♔atthias♔'s Avatar dutch speaking
    Citizen

Default Re: Heroes effects

Quote Originally Posted by kjades View Post
    Hello,
    I'm kinda new to TWW, and suddenly I've had a huge doubt about how heroes work.
    In their skill description tab they say, for example, "-3 vampiric/chaos corruption in the current province".

My noobish doubt is, and I couldn't find a proper answer elsewhere, do they actually need to be INSIDE the province capital city/settlement for the buff/effect to kick in, or is just enough for them to be within the borders of said province?

I gotta say, if the latter's the answer, I can't really see any difference even after spending many points in some traits (as, for instance, vampiric/chaos cleansing)...

Am I derping?
    Thanks
    in the province is enough and strange it does not work for you
    I got my empire ally to colonise sylvania when I destroyed the VC whit just putting a runesmith in the province to bring down vampiric corruption so the AI would finally colonise them
    and note some heroes need to be deployed for the effect to work
    Rise of Mordor 3D Modelers Wanted
    Total War - Rise of Mordor
    Are you a 3D Environment and Character artist, or a Character Animator?

If yes, then the Rise of Mordor team linked above is looking for you!