Thread: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

  1. #5501

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Addition: It is worse than i thought. After landing at the beach to avoid this, there is a the same problem also for units not at the harbour, but it seems it only occurs to units from the water, as the cav does not has this problem and can enter the city as supposed to..

  2. #5502

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Hey guys, i have a problem. Playing as Rome and as all other factions my factions children just keep dying.... Also as Rome i cant get the Marian refoms, even lowered the requierments with pack file manager (reforms script). Any advice?

  3. #5503
    gary's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    2,069

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Ok so just checked my steam and it seems that I have had (opt-out of betas-patch disabled), so I have updated it to patch 19 as you can see in my pic, now the game just crashes, any ideas? also, I don't see any patch 20?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails patch_19.png  
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  4. #5504
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    It crashes because game is at patch 20 for a year now. If you cant opt out of Beta (sometimes you might need to close and reopen steam for that), just pick "launcher_release_candidate" since this one is patch 20 with actually working mod lancuher, compared to broken launcher in base patch 20.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  5. #5505
    gary's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    2,069

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Ah...Thank's Kam, that makes sense, I was wondering as I took a look at the Spartan update as well as the others in 1.2.5 Release August 3 and I don't see any of the new stuff as said in an update? Spartans look the same, unless im missing something, thanks for getting back.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails hippies.jpg   hoplites.jpg  
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  6. #5506

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Are you using the standalone? Did you get both new parts?

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  7. #5507
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    You defo have outdated version of DeI as these are old unit variants.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  8. #5508

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    https://steamcommunity.com/app/21495...8037476336701/

    Just want to make sure if I found a bug, or it is just some mod conflict
    mods:
    Rome II: Campaign HD Textures and Lighting
    Your 12TPY
    Slower Battles
    KAM's Alternative Pike/Phalanx/Shieldwall - both
    DEI 1,2,3

    In that order

  9. #5509

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    And Britannia pop slider is doing weird things as well. Once is on a left, once right, most of the time it isnt there at all and cant be found.... every turn is different. Only Britannia

  10. #5510

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by _Sammael_ View Post
    And Britannia pop slider is doing weird things as well. Once is on a left, once right, most of the time it isnt there at all and cant be found.... every turn is different. Only Britannia
    Export and import food are increased by certain buildings such as agricultural, ports and some of the public center ones. The slider does indeed tend to be bug out, but that normally fixes itself over time or after restarting. Also, barbarian factions don't have a supply ship atm, so you'll usually take artrittion, making it more important to plan short trips to area's where you'll be able to go on land quickly enough.

  11. #5511
    ~Seleukos.I.Nikator~'s Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The United Europe, currently residing in Norway
    Posts
    1,637

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    1. Playing as Iceni you don't have access to supply ships, so if you want to transport your units accross the sea you are bound to suffer attrition

    2. The balance of bonuses and penalties provided by food import/export edicts is determined by the selection of buildings in the given province. If you want some alternative to how those edicts function, check out this mod.

    3. The growth bar is known to bug out sometimes, unfortunately. If you exit the game and launch it again it should be back on.

  12. #5512
    gary's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    2,069

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I'm using 3 versions, 1-2-3 on steam. and as they update automatically I assumed my DEI was up to date? I would not have noticed this if I hadn't had a quick look. So what DEl should | I sue on steam? I'm a little confused as it should have updated by itself.


    I've just down loaded the two files 1-2 Standalone and they seem to be working, all the pretty unit are now there, cannot believe I've been playing for months thinking I had the latest DEI. haha.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails del.png  
    Last edited by gary; September 10, 2019 at 12:04 PM.
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  13. #5513

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    @Dardo21
    @~Seleukos.I.Nikator~


    thanks for the answers guys...

  14. #5514
    ~Seleukos.I.Nikator~'s Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The United Europe, currently residing in Norway
    Posts
    1,637

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    @_Sammael_, no problem!

    @Gary, you are using the new mod manager which is in all probability the source of any issues that you have encountered with the mod, or any other mods you have on your list. It's recommended that you roll back to the old mod manager which is much more stable overall. You will find it in the list of betas on steam.

  15. #5515

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Was doing some testing in custom battles and found ''probably'' a bug. Is it normal that they starting battle already covered in blood?
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1860031464
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1860031448
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1860031425

    only those 3 units around elefants, so I assume they are the reason. Can someone chcek if its generall issue, or is it only on my side?
    And as well another one. Before 1.2.5 the AI actually tried to kite usually with ranger units before initial clash. Now they just rushing all in, even ranged units. I'm not sure yet if it's caused by KAM's new phalanx submods, or basically by some 1.2.5 changes.

  16. #5516
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I had never seen AI kite with ranged units, including ranged cav. It always moved them forward, with only difference is that I added skirmishing behaviour to AI melee infantry to they stop before player line instead of doing zombie charge. Only units that AI use to kite are cavalry units and sometimes melee infantry.

    As for units covered in blood, this is first time I see it but I also think that you play on lower graphic details so maybe one of lower settings causes this. Was AI defending in this battle? You have arty, which might have caused AI to rush and they could have walked over own deployable traps.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  17. #5517

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    My bad... not kite but exactly what you described... at least pulled ranged in front first, and same with melee before they threw pilla. Now it is as you said zombie charge, even archers.

    About blood im playing everything on extreme. onlu grass and shadows ultra. AI was attacking but it was at the very beginning even before they came into my range.

  18. #5518

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    and no traps, nothing. As you can see it is 65seconds into battle. ... All extreme settings, SSAO, 4x AA, Unlimited memory.
    Mods:
    Rome II: Campaign HD Textures and Lighting
    Your 12TPY
    Slower Battles
    KAM's Alternative Pike/Phalanx/Shieldwall - both
    DEI 1,2,3

  19. #5519
    Miles
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Pretoria, South Africa
    Posts
    391

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Not so much a bug so much as an oversight I think, but there are two completely identical AOR units in Galatia called "Galatai Lugoae": One and Two. Only their unit cards are different.

  20. #5520
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    AI infantry still throws ranged weapons before charge although it never put ranged units in first line, maybe for few setups as some factions have starting formation that puts ranged units in first line, mostly they will stay behind due to higher range so they stop as soon as enemy is in range. The way infantry is setup by me, it is not even possible for it to charge before using all ammo. Could you maybe record a video of AI charging forward?

    Btw, Alternative Hoplie submod is not compatible with Slower Battles as they edit same table. In theory it should be fine if slower battles are loaded first though.
    Last edited by KAM 2150; September 11, 2019 at 05:14 AM.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •