Thread: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

  1. #5001
    Jake Armitage's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    apartment 6
    Posts
    4,168

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports


  2. #5002

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Im playing as the rauxalani and im finding that my generals and other melee cav have been taking very high casualties when engaging missile troops. I cant even take down three archer units without losing 2/3 of my generals unit. Just dei, no other mods installed.

  3. #5003

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Hello guys,

    i have a problem. For some reason i think that the Population System in my game is not working. for 3 Turns the Population is not increasing or decreasing. Its like in the Screenshot. Stuck in all provinces

    http://prntscr.com/megdzr

    http://prntscr.com/megg11

    Even in regions i have since turn 5-10 no increase or decrease and im at turn 120. Can somebody help? is there a way to deactivate the system or to fix it? I cant recruit main units anymore cause i run out of plebes and Patricii

    http://prntscr.com/meggp8

  4. #5004

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by ScipioTheGreat View Post
    The update youíre referencing is from almost 2 months ago. As far as Iím aware it isnít anything game or modding tools related, and probably just for the beta launcher.
    That is very odd because yesterday Steam automatically downloaded an update for R2TW and pointed me to this link...
    Under the Patronage of Hadrian

  5. #5005

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    It dates to 10/12/2018, so I'm trusting Scipio on that one.

  6. #5006
    ScipioTheGreat's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Arizona - US
    Posts
    349

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by jegui View Post
    That is very odd because yesterday Steam automatically downloaded an update for R2TW and pointed me to this link...
    The download pointed you to the link? Didnít know such a thing was possible with game updates [emoji848] Nonetheless, it was an update from steam modifying the way dlc files are presented and stored throughout the platform.

  7. #5007

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    The sword texture of army figurines is not loading when recruiting.

    https://abload.de/img/214950_2019013100394433k8e.png

  8. #5008
    ScipioTheGreat's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Arizona - US
    Posts
    349

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by ChosenDon View Post
    The sword texture of army figurines is not loading when recruiting.

    https://abload.de/img/214950_2019013100394433k8e.png
    Might be an issue with AAA Romans from what it looks like youíre using

  9. #5009

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Thrasi View Post
    Hello guys,

    i have a problem. For some reason i think that the Population System in my game is not working. for 3 Turns the Population is not increasing or decreasing. Its like in the Screenshot. Stuck in all provinces

    http://prntscr.com/megdzr

    http://prntscr.com/megg11

    Even in regions i have since turn 5-10 no increase or decrease and im at turn 120. Can somebody help? is there a way to deactivate the system or to fix it? I cant recruit main units anymore cause i run out of plebes and Patricii

    http://prntscr.com/meggp8
    You can deactivate it with the no population submod found in the submod forums. But this looks like either the scripts broke somehow or there is some sort of mod conflict. Have you tried reloading from a previous save?

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  10. #5010
    ♔Greek Strategos♔'s Avatar BEARDED MODERATION
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    11,272

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by jegui View Post
    That is very odd because yesterday Steam automatically downloaded an update for R2TW and pointed me to this link...
    Quote Originally Posted by ScipioTheGreat View Post
    The download pointed you to the link? Didnít know such a thing was possible with game updates [emoji848] Nonetheless, it was an update from steam modifying the way dlc files are presented and stored throughout the platform.
    STEAM does that. It's a know issue. Sometimes it points you to older or irrelevant updates.

    Quote Originally Posted by ChosenDon View Post
    The sword texture of army figurines is not loading when recruiting.

    https://abload.de/img/214950_2019013100394433k8e.png
    Quote Originally Posted by ScipioTheGreat View Post
    Might be an issue with AAA Romans from what it looks like youíre using
    AFAIK that happens even with the base game. I'm not 100% sure for the Vanilla game, but I'm fairly certain that I have seen it with standard DEI without any submods.

  11. #5011

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I can't seem to recruit Pikemen as Pontus, I have the correct barracks, and every other unit that it shows on the tooltip is available.

  12. #5012
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    You need to get first reform to unlock pikes and thureophoroi.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  13. #5013

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    is that usually a specific turn ammount? im on turn 60 at the moment

  14. #5014
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  15. #5015

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Just to confirm, Pontus needs the thureos reform at imperium level 3 and past turn 50 to unlick the first pike unit. not the thorax pikes? just so i know to continue playing or not.

  16. #5016
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,782

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Yes, after that you get pikes and later thorax pikes after second reform.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  17. #5017

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    there 2 bugged that I found in my game Kam
    1. Numindian Javelin men they missing sword when in melee combat
    2. Armenian Legionary Spear when in Discipline formation the sword kinda clipped with the spear please have a look at Armenian spear legionary

  18. #5018

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Dresden View Post
    You can deactivate it with the no population submod found in the submod forums. But this looks like either the scripts broke somehow or there is some sort of mod conflict. Have you tried reloading from a previous save?

    I found out, the Official realism and its submods made the problem.

  19. #5019

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by quachandy99 View Post
    there 2 bugged that I found in my game Kam
    1. Numindian Javelin men they missing sword when in melee combat
    2. Armenian Legionary Spear when in Discipline formation the sword kinda clipped with the spear please have a look at Armenian spear legionary
    Will check it out, thanks.

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  20. #5020

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Pierce Armor for (as far as I've seen) Late Roman Principes and Triarii drops drastically in moments after constant missile damage in Grand Campaign. I've experienced this against Aravaci(?) and one of Carthage's allies. At the beginning, for every 20 missiles 3-5 soldiers die. After a bit of time though, ~12 are dying for every 20 shots. Not sure if this is working as intended. I can see the logic as maybe their shields get worn out or something and they have to drop it, or it's useless?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •