Page 10 of 309 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819203560110 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 200 of 6180

Thread: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

  1. #181
    FlashHeart07's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,869

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Pardon me for asking. I cannot remember all of what should or shouldnt be in the mod considering its size.
    If you research the Boiling Oil tech, you do get access to the tier 3 blacksmiths?

  2. #182

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Small one on unit costs.

    Indian Faction.

    Indian Tribal Sickle Swordsman (the new unit) have better all round stats than the other mid range swordmen unit (which I forget the name) & have a cheaper purchase/maintain cost. Both use the same population pools. So no point using the other swordman unit (which is a shame).

  3. #183

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by FlashHeart07 View Post
    I suppose that you are playing with the most recent patch? This problem should have been solved with the latest patch.
    Oh shite no, I didn't even realise there was an update!

  4. #184
    FlashHeart07's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,869

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    No problem. But it will cost you ofc. Getting help from a consultant is expensive these days

  5. #185

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Wolster View Post
    No solution to this but i noticed no Assassination atempts until i initiated an assassination on another party, having done this i had assassination atempts on my party every turn. I therefore reloaded my save prior to my own assassination atempt & have had none since.
    I just had one around 15 turns in, and i never have done anything to any other party. Just as i was about to go into battle with my top general. I raged quit haven't played since.
    Can someone tell me how to take political assassinations out completely please.

  6. #186
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    For some reason I can not build the Delicatessen line of buildings in Numidia province as Rome. And I confirmed that I can not convert any of the forum buildings to that either. Haven't found any other provinces with that issue yet.
    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=839384639

  7. #187
    FlashHeart07's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,869

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Not a bug. You dont have the required resource to build it. If you hover the cursor at the top right corner of the building icon it will tell you what resource you need. Sadly we cannot fix the problem with the resource icon not being visually present, but hovering the cursor where it should be will show a pop-up text.

  8. #188
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Yes, Boiling Oil tech enables tier 3 blacksmith. I haven't built it yet to see which tech enables the tier 4 blacksmith.

  9. #189
    FlashHeart07's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,869

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    The blacksmith building are as I recall one of the new buildings that we introduced and therefore we havent had the time to do all the text editing. This would include adding it to the different tech trees. All of this will eventually be fixed.

  10. #190

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Something got messed up in the formatting in the description of the Indian warrior guildsmen: there are a load of spaces and line breaks where there should not be any.

  11. #191
    hippacrocafish's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,692

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Couple for Edetani:

    -"Other chiefs" leader is nameless.
    -Edetani bodyguard cavalry don't seem to want to throw their javelins.

  12. #192

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Playing Rome on H/N with no additional mods. Loving the update though I have found a few small bugs that I haven't seen in the forum.
    1. Mercenary Rhodian Marine Trieres missing text and marine unit picture on the unit card
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    2. Carthage Fleet name typo (unless they were all about wafers rather than being wayfarers)
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    3. The special capitol for Rome does not have an option to change between garrison, trade, or regular capitol at the same tier.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    If you wait till the last minute, it only takes a minute.

  13. #193
    Laetus
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    First off, it goes without saying how well you guys have done with this patch. So far it's been a pretty smooth experience although I did notice one bug that I also found in 1.1:
    Pikes seem to be brutally overpowered when fighting on city walls. Their formation obviously goes to but they still chewed through 5 of my hastati while taking minimal losses themselves (~500kills in total).
    This problem was further emphasised in 1.1 where the enemy pikeseasily managed to rout several legionary units brimming with experience whilst all the other enemy units were pretty ineffective.

    I understand that there are limitations with the engine but I was wondering above all if there is a reason for this.
    Keep up the amazing work tough

  14. #194
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,897

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    They should no be avaliable on city walls so we will see if that can be further locked. In theory, you/AI should not be able to use pike or hoplite formation while on wall.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  15. #195

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by GMFH View Post
    Playing Rome on H/N with no additional mods. Loving the update though I have found a few small bugs that I haven't seen in the forum.
    1. Mercenary Rhodian Marine Trieres missing text and marine unit picture on the unit card
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    2. Carthage Fleet name typo (unless they were all about wafers rather than being wayfarers)
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    3. The special capitol for Rome does not have an option to change between garrison, trade, or regular capitol at the same tier.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    The Carthage army name is a vanilla thing but I can look into it at some point. The unit card must be missing for that unit, thanks. The Roman alternatives should be something you convert to?

    Quote Originally Posted by hippacrocafish View Post
    Couple for Edetani:

    -"Other chiefs" leader is nameless.
    -Edetani bodyguard cavalry don't seem to want to throw their javelins.
    I think its because they are melee cav so they dont have the ability to fire at all arcs. ...maybe?

    Quote Originally Posted by KennyTheKlever View Post
    Something got messed up in the formatting in the description of the Indian warrior guildsmen: there are a load of spaces and line breaks where there should not be any.
    Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gimmetime44 View Post
    Yes, Boiling Oil tech enables tier 3 blacksmith. I haven't built it yet to see which tech enables the tier 4 blacksmith.
    I didn't add any of our new resource chains to the tech UI. They still require them. But, there is limited space there. I will go ahead and at least add the blacksmith type buildings.

    Quote Originally Posted by KAM 2150 View Post
    They should no be avaliable on city walls so we will see if that can be further locked. In theory, you/AI should not be able to use pike or hoplite formation while on wall.
    As I found out when testing this before release, this seems to be a bug in the game engine. You aren't supposed to be able to use the formations in certain situations which we have properly assigned. For some reason, the battle engine will randomly forget this fact.
    Last edited by Dresden; January 10, 2017 at 02:30 PM.

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  16. #196

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Hi, first of all, my congratulations for your great work.
    I would like to report a bug, im playing with carthage, the spermen units advancing with the spear, when they fight using the sword and not the spear.
    regards

  17. #197

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Dresden, sorry for the lack of clarity. I meant that the Rome capitol cannot convert between the garrison, trade, and regular types for that same level, unlike other province capitols.
    If you wait till the last minute, it only takes a minute.

  18. #198
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I have to say I am loving all the work you guys have done so far! Absolutely amazing! Just noticed that the Auxilary Barracks III for Italia province has doubles of each of the Cohors units, guessing 1 is vanilla and 1 is DEI?

  19. #199

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    No, you shouldn't be seeing doubles of units. What exactly do you mean? It goes without saying, but you shouldn't use any unit mods with DeI.

  20. #200

    Default Re: [Tech] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I got crash to desktop that microsoft call it bex error
    when i play as rome and in the middle of ai barbarian turn resolution it happen randomly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •