Page 309 of 310 FirstFirst ... 209259284299300301302303304305306307308309310 LastLast
Results 6,161 to 6,180 of 6183

Thread: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

  1. #6161

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by diday View Post
    Not sure if it was reported before but I have a problem with the population system: it comes to 0 on Rome on the second turn after a specific set of actions.

    Turn 1 (as Rome):
    - Move the 1st Army to Rome and recruit units
    - Replace the general of the 2nd Army (in order to free the leader of Nobiles)
    - Create 2 armies and recruit units (not sure if relevant)
    - Create 1 fleet and recruit units (+ mercenaries) (might be relevant because navies take from capital's manpower pool IIRC)

    Turn 2:
    - Move the 1st army from Rome to the Etruscan border
    - Replace the general of the 1st army with the leader of Nobiles (relieved from commandment of 2nd army on the 1st turn)
    -> BAM! Rome population 0 and impossible to access the tooltips. Other cities are fine.

    I tried with and without a lot of submods, so I'm pretty sure it's DEI.
    Thats a lot of things/replacing/etc. Probably something in there bugs the system out. I suggest not doing that

    Quote Originally Posted by Fluke View Post
    v1.2.8 Upgrade path to Lacydon port (level 5) for Massalia is bugged playing as Massalia. Level 4 port at the province of Massalia has no upgrade path to level 5 Lacydon. But you can uprade any other level 4 port at any other large province to the level 5 port. I ended up building Lacydon at Burdigala instead of Massalia.
    Massalia has its own unique strategic port, so we probably need to rename the tier 5 version to something else now.

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  2. #6162
    Centenarius
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    824

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Dresden View Post
    Massalia has its own unique strategic port, so we probably need to rename the tier 5 version to something else now.
    So in addition to the unique strategic level 4 port at Massalia, it is intended that we can build another level 5 port playing as Massalia in another large coastal province? Is this a new feature for Greek cultures?

  3. #6163

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I'm getting this weird, somewhat gamebreaking bug during defense battles in Akragas, as Syracuse. Around 1/2 - 2/3rds of the way through the battle, as enemies start routing, their banner will route to a specific spot on the map. As time goes on, when I set a unit to attack an enemy, the path will actually send them to that spot, instead of towards the enemy unit I clicked. This cascades until the entire army is doing this. It's a mess. They'll just start walking through my units, taking casualties, routing... The soldiers will route as normal, but their banner (and the point that my units target) goes to some stupid tree in the middle of my town.

    I have screenshots, but I don't know how to share them here. It asks for a URL, so I'm not sure what URL it wants. This site really needs a file upload option. If you tell me what steps to take, I'll upload them. thank you

    Mod load order:
    alternativeeconomyexp.pack
    No imperium for reforms.pack
    Arcade Graphical Effect Removal
    No Clouds On Campaign Map
    Christo's Aquila (Eagles) Emblems for All Roman Legions
    Music_rtw_UPDATE.Pack
    DEI All Diplomatic Options
    DEI Gladiator Recruitment (I should get rid of this, it doesn't work properly)
    DEI All Factions Playable
    DEI 4TPY
    DEI 1
    DEI 2
    DEI 3

  4. #6164

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I should add, I've been getting attacked by a full stack plus multiple navies each time.

  5. #6165
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,899

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Thats due to part of naval units spawning below sea level due to ships not being able to accomodate all troops.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  6. #6166

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by KAM 2150 View Post
    Thats due to part of naval units spawning below sea level due to ships not being able to accomodate all troops.
    Oh gotcha. Thanks for the explanation.

    I guess I should build a fleet then and cull the enemy fleets a bit before capturing a port town..

  7. #6167

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    DEI 1.2.8 and all Diplomatic Options Sub Mod. Confederated with Athens as Bosphorian Kingdom. LV1 Port of Piraeus was constructed. No option to upgrade or destroy. Not recieving bonuses or acting as a trade hub. Is there a work around in case i encounter this with an other Special Buildings?

  8. #6168
    NerZhulen's Avatar Ordinarius
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    769

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    No submod
    When I siege a walled city, and I wait enough turns until it is supposed to surrender. Game forces me into a battle for the city and I have to take the walls anyway.

    I am pretty sure the enemy should sally out of the city and face you in the field if you wait those turns.

  9. #6169
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by NerZhulen View Post
    No submod
    When I siege a walled city, and I wait enough turns until it is supposed to surrender. Game forces me into a battle for the city and I have to take the walls anyway.

    I am pretty sure the enemy should sally out of the city and face you in the field if you wait those turns.
    I think this is a feature from the base game so players won't forget their besieging armies. Has happened for me several times as well. I don't know if it only happens when you are not building siege equipment for a couple of turns. I was a bit confused the first time as well, until I noticed the "continue siege" button was still available. Push it, and the end-turns begins as regularly.

  10. #6170

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Dresden View Post
    Thanks for the reports everyone.
    Can someone confirm that they also have this bug?

  11. #6171

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Just an update ive conquered and confederated with other provinces that contain "special buildings" and not had this issue reoccur

  12. #6172

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I have seen 2 bugs on custom battle armies.
    First one is, trapezontian swordsmen are in atropakan's roster instead of Pontus.
    And generals on parthia is broken, instead of general bodyguard units, there are like cheap tier1 units.

  13. #6173
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,899

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    What other mods do you have?

    The issue is on your end as its not how it looks in DeI.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  14. #6174

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    I have a problem trying to construct shrines to sol invictus in the empire divided DLC. They simply aren't there.

    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=2624873972

    This is the screenshot of the building tree I see. I have done the tech requirements all the way. Whenever I built a religious building I it just never shows up. I am currently using these mods:

    All three parts of divide et impera
    Reduced Squalor and other edits for DEI 1.2.5
    DEI NO PO garrison negative
    No Besieging attrition
    Divide et impera reduced unit costs/upkeep
    12 Turns per year submod
    Softcore mod for DEI
    Imperoum Effects submod for DEI

  15. #6175

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Hi all,
    I've just downloaded the two main DEI MOD files and followed the instructions (extracted part 1 and part 2 into the DATA folder). But when i play the game (using the steam launcher) it doesn't pop up any MOD Manager, so i cannot activate any mod.
    How can i solve this?
    I've tried to click directly the Mod Manager icon in the launcher folder, but it tells me "Unable to start Mod Manager! Invalid number of arguments passed"

    Thanks in advance for any help.

    Sincerly

    K.

  16. #6176
    KAM 2150's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gdańsk, Poland
    Posts
    10,899

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Did you extract them and then moved files from folders or did you copy extracted folders?

    You should extract files and if it created folders, you need to only move files from inside of these folders to your Rome 2/data folder.

    You can also post a screen of your Rome 2 data folder showing DeI files.
    Official DeI Instagram Account! https://www.instagram.com/divideetimperamod/
    Official DeI Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/divideetimperamod

  17. #6177

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Hello,
    I don't know if someone already pointed this one out but Syracuse city at level III has bug with walls. See attached photos.

    Units that are on the wall can not move while the walls are all on different level.. I don't know if it's Rome 2 bug od DeI bug but it is there every battle.

    [IMG]file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Steam/userdata/173554007/760/remote/214950/screenshots/20211015180145_1.jpg [/IMG]
    [IMG]file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Steam/userdata/173554007/760/remote/214950/screenshots/20211015180135_1.jpg[/IMG]
    [IMG]file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Steam/userdata/173554007/760/remote/214950/screenshots/20211015180150_1.jpg[/IMG]

  18. #6178

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211015180231_1.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	694.2 KB 
ID:	365799Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211015180150_1.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	681.0 KB 
ID:	365800Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211015180145_1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	590.0 KB 
ID:	365801Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211015180135_1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	712.4 KB 
ID:	365802

  19. #6179
    Jake Armitage's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    apartment 6
    Posts
    4,443

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    not sure if someone knew that, probably yes, but it's definitely a rome 2 vanilla CA bug

  20. #6180

    Default Re: [Support] 1.2 Bug Reports

    Turn start desync at 69 turn, Rotr mp head to head campaign (Samnites vs. Taras).

    EDIT: Do you know if this method works when trying to solve desyncs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDP1EPjVGMs

    We have previously solved some desync with simply backtracking couple of turns which is sometimes really inconvenient since we can lose some very epic and deciding battles in the process.
    Last edited by Dumanthis; October 18, 2021 at 11:58 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •