Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Total War Through the Ages: Rome!

Default Total War Through the Ages: Rome!

Total War Through the Ages is a series I'm currently making where I play through every Total War game (that I own) in order of their release!

The overall goal is to complete the "Grand Campaign" on Hard/Hard (I'll probably be moving up to VH/VH after Rome) for each game as quickly as possible. That WAS the plan anyway... I've since ran into the challenge of "I suck at Rome: Total War", so even against the AI, it's been a steep learning curve. However, thanks to a good friend of mine who's the only Rome 1 expert I know, I've been able to turn it around!

Without further delay, a link to the series:

I've taken down the first episode due to editing errors on my part (I dun goofed), so the above link is Episode 2.

Any criticism/tips in either the editing or game play is greatly appreciated! Just please remember I'm a noob at Rome. So be gentle please...

Maiar93's Avatar Primicerius

Default Re: Total War Through the Ages: Rome!

Link doesn't seem to work. Fixed:

Typical AI. Charging across a bridge and right into a crossfire of a hundred pila
    Predictor of AAR Plot Points and a wannabe forum ninja

Flinn's Avatar His Dudeness of TWC
    Patrician Citizen Content Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Gaming Emeritus

Blog Entries

moved
    Under the patronage of Finlander, patron of Lugotorix & Lifthrasir & joerock22 & Socrates1984 & Kilo11 & Vladyvid & Dick Cheney & phazer & Jake Armitage & webba 84 of the Imperial House of Hader

Caillagh de Bodemloze's Avatar to rede I me delyte
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

Hi, Darin. Welcome to the Writers' Study.

Do feel free to add links to the thread for other videos in your series - it's always great to have new things to watch*.

*Obviously, new things to read are also good. (Wouldn't want to put off any prospective authors. )