Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 230

Thread: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

  1. #21
    Darios's Avatar Slava Darios!
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dumbrava Roșie, Romania
    Posts
    2,167

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Mine works after deleting -beta and creating the player.txt file. I am trying to figure out how to get it out of windowed and into full screen mode. Is anyone else having that issue?
    Under the Patronage of PikeStance


  2. #22

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    I fixed it,just renamed folder, mod name all of this to tsardoms and it runs fine.

  3. #23
    jurcek1987's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by Darios View Post
    Mine works after deleting -beta and creating the player.txt file. I am trying to figure out how to get it out of windowed and into full screen mode. Is anyone else having that issue?
    Open Tzardoms.cfg and change windowed=true to windowed=false.

  4. #24
    Darios's Avatar Slava Darios!
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dumbrava Roșie, Romania
    Posts
    2,167

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by jurcek1987 View Post
    Open Tzardoms.cfg and change windowed=true to windowed=false.
    Works like a charm. There should probably be a thread that explains how to fix these minor issues so that when others download the Beta they will know how to proceed. It might be even better to re-upload a "fixed" version of the mod.

    Well done guys! I'm loving this!
    Under the Patronage of PikeStance


  5. #25
    jurcek1987's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by Darios View Post
    Works like a charm. There should probably be a thread that explains how to fix these minor issues so that when others download the Beta they will know how to proceed. It might be even better to re-upload a "fixed" version of the mod.

    Well done guys! I'm loving this!
    The only problem with this setting is, that you can't alt+tab out of the game without interrupting it. My game is full-screened and I have it set to true, but for this to work your desktop resolution has to match the one in the game.

    Oh and sorry about the complications guys, hope you enjoy the battles!

  6. #26
    Dusan Silni's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Belgrade,Serbia
    Posts
    217

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    I deleted -beta and it works for me, how can I put it on full screen?

  7. #27
    jurcek1987's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by Dusan Silni View Post
    I deleted -beta and it works for me, how can I put it on full screen?
    Read post #23. That, or set your desktop resolution to match the one in the game.

  8. #28
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    I already played 2 battles on second one against ottomans it crashed. Was this supposed o happen ?
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



  9. #29
    Darios's Avatar Slava Darios!
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dumbrava Roșie, Romania
    Posts
    2,167

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    I'm playing a battle between Moldova and Hungary (lol) and I notice that the units do not have banners. Is this intentional with a goal of adding banners at a later date?
    Under the Patronage of PikeStance


  10. #30
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    I think you need to set show_banners = 0( delete 0 and put 1 and there should be banners) in tzardoms.cfg
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



  11. #31

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by SerbianWOLF View Post
    I think you need to set show_banners = 0( delete 0 and put 1 and there should be banners) in tzardoms.cfg
    yes couse we wrote 0 when we took screens,that ist bravo!

    and i recomend to all of u to adjust the resolution asvel,use some high resolution then it looks grat and remember to put the grass detail at 100% whan in battle
    Last edited by thekingsmen; April 28, 2016 at 09:55 AM.

  12. #32
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    And banners did appear
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



  13. #33
    Darios's Avatar Slava Darios!
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dumbrava Roșie, Romania
    Posts
    2,167

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by SerbianWOLF View Post
    And banners did appear
    ....yup! This is awesome
    Under the Patronage of PikeStance


  14. #34

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    bulgarian tsar guard textures are completly wrong,they have chainmail for facees and some wierd capes and similar!

  15. #35
    jurcek1987's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    If you encounter crashes, please upload your log

  16. #36
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    As you see in game small faction icon is vanila(russian). Also vanilla is for the Ottomans. I haven't checked for other factions.





    I played 4v4 battle and it crashed (ottomans and ragusians were there, so probably that's why )
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    17:00:51.034 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <monitor_event> at line 7148 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:00:51.034 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <monitor_event> at line 7234 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:00:51.034 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <while> at line 7339 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:00:55.760 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <set_counter> at line 493 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:00:55.760 [game.script.counter] [trace] counter <script_delay> = 1
    17:00:55.760 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <battle_wait> at line 494 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:00:55.760 [game.script.timer.battle] [trace] Battle timer started 15.00 @ 7.9, line number 494
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.timer.battle] [trace] Battle timer finished 15.00 @ 22.9, line number 494
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <if> at line 497 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <if> at line 500 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <set_counter> at line 500 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.counter] [trace] counter <ha_fix> = 1
    17:01:56.220 [game.script.exec] [trace] exec <if> at line 506 in mods/Tzardoms_0.675/data/scripts/show_me/G5Script2.txt
    17:02:00.482 [system.rpt] [error] Uh oh. This isn't good. No idea why, but exiting now. Sorry pal.


    this is at the bottom of log file(for some reason when i tried to copy-paste all of the text, the webpage crashed )
    Last edited by SerbianWOLF; April 28, 2016 at 10:18 AM.
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



  17. #37

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    thats couse u serbs love russians!!

  18. #38
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by thekingsmen View Post
    thats couse u serbs love russians!!
    I still think at this period we didn't know about each other
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



  19. #39
    jurcek1987's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    Ofcourse the webpage crashed, the log has like a zillion lines . Can you please upload the log file somewhere?

  20. #40
    SerbianWOLF's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    456

    Default Re: TSARDOMS TOTAL WAR - BATTLE BETA RELEASE

    to late i played a battle without crash and there is no more error report in log file
    No freedom was ever given by any request, nor good speech. Freedom is what you conquer !



Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •