Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: MOS 1.7 Gondor "Marka" Barded Horses Submod

Roma_Victrix's Avatar Call me Ishmael

Default MOS 1.7 Gondor "Marka" Barded Horses Submod

The MOS Submod for Gondor "Marka" barded horses

Hi everyone! This is my first attempt at modding, so be gentle. What we have here is a simple miniature submod for TATW MOS v. 1.7. In addition to very aesthetically pleasing barded "marka" horses for several cavalry units belonging to the faction of Gondor, a few units have new textures, models, and/or attachments. You will be happy to learn that it is also save-game compatible (at least from my own experience). MOS is very cranky when you edit the "export_descr_unit" file and crashes if you make certain changes and don't start an entirely new campaign. However, lucky for us, changing the mounts seems to cause no problems! If you encounter one, let me know.

None of the textures are of my own creation, although I have received permission from the Divide and Conquer team (Arachir Galudirithon) to use a handful of units from their submod. The new mounts come from the marka barded horse project submod. They basically allow any other mod to use their models and textures so long as the following members are credited for their original work: the Rusichi Team, Paradamed, KingKong, and AnthoniusII. Cheers to them for their brilliant works of art!

Before we get down to business with downloading instructions, let's give you an idea as to why you should have this submod. Here's some eye candy pics of what your MOS cavalry will look like, should you choose wisely and download it as you are told (and you will do as you are told, because Roma_Victrix has ordered it):

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MOS 0211.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	295.5 KB 
ID:	358577Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MOS 0213.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	316.6 KB 
ID:	358578Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Gondor Marka tumblr_nv0s063tMw1sjcsono2_1280.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	351.4 KB