Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789101112 LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 240

Thread: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

  1. #101
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    It starts with Sulla and ends with Aurelian. No Diocletian in this version.

  2. #102
    Emperor of The Great Unknown's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    far enough where verizon cant go
    Posts
    3,108

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    What problems are you having with the map in geomod?
    Give a man a fish you feed him for a day, teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime.
    cant read?

  3. #103

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Quote Originally Posted by KEA View Post
    No, that wouldn't make much sense
    So you actually made different units for Third Century Crisis. Something similar to RESTITVTOR ORBIS project?
    Last edited by Lanciarius_90; May 14, 2015 at 03:38 PM.

  4. #104
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Quote Originally Posted by Emperor of The Great Unknown View Post
    What problems are you having with the map in geomod?
    It simply crashes when loading. No idea what's the problem. But so far the new map works fine

    Quote Originally Posted by Lanciarius_90 View Post
    So you actually made different units for Third Century Crisis. Something similar to RESTITVTOR ORBIS project?
    No, I didn't made any new units

  5. #105

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    I get nothing but a CTD. Do you need DBM installed first?

  6. #106
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    no.

  7. #107

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Look in the folders and make sure it goes
    Code:
    Med2 folder > mods > Imperium_Romanum > data
    with no extra folders in between, and the .bat and .cfg files are in the Imperium_Romanum folder.

  8. #108
    paradamed's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Brasília, Brasil
    Posts
    5,808

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Cool!

  9. #109

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Okay I got it working. Earlier, I tried a custom battle and selected "All" and that makes it crash. The campaign works fine and the custom battles work as long as you don't select "All" for the era. Sorry for my mistake.

  10. #110
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    I have made most of the units “merc“ for recruitment purpose and because of faction swapping (DBM has the best organized models.db, makes modding EDU extremly easy). As a result you have too many units in the selection when using “all“.

  11. #111
    T&D's Avatar Vicarius
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Shoe store...
    Posts
    2,845

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    I have a problem with launching pompei campign(first triumvirate) it's crash on finishing loading screen.
    Logs:https://www.sendspace.com/file/geen5g

  12. #112
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    I need the game log, not the script log. See here: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...1#post14506239

  13. #113

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Enjoying the game so far. I have finished two campaigns, one as Vitellius and the other one as Maximus Thrax.

    Now, some things that I think could be improved.

    - Some scripts, like areas rebelling (Batavians e.g) or generals switching sides (I don't know if this is already present)

    -3rd century legionares units (this is a minor complaint) and more units, in general (barbarian auxiliares

    -The ability to raise legions if you have the money/need. Specially if you own Rome

  14. #114
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Quote Originally Posted by pirro View Post
    - Some scripts, like areas rebelling (Batavians e.g) or generals switching sides (I don't know if this is already present)
    That's very problematical because this mod doesn't use the rebels save for placeholders: as you might have seen, no one is at war with the slave faction. The reason is that I don't want the AI to be wasting itself on rebel settlements. "Shadowing" on the other hand wouldn't work either because this would have to be the same for all scenarios. The only way I could think of would be to add a sixth Roman "master faction" that is used as scripted rebels (even though all but one Roman factions in each scenario already do represent rebel factions, sort of)

    -3rd century legionares units (this is a minor complaint) and more units, in general (barbarian auxiliares
    That's the reason why it ends in the 3rd Century. For the following scenarios I would need a new set of Late Roman units. When you wish to have more variations in Auxilia check the earlier scenarios (up to 08). In some of these battles, the only Roman units on the battlefield are the bodyguards.

    -The ability to raise legions if you have the money/need. Specially if you own Rome
    You can raise legions, for example as Vitellius in Augusta Treverorum. You would also be able to do so in Rome, even though when you had conquered it you would need to wait for the pool to replenish.

  15. #115
    T&D's Avatar Vicarius
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Shoe store...
    Posts
    2,845

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)


  16. #116
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Quote Originally Posted by T&D View Post
    No strange things in that log. Do the other scenarios work? Does this scenario work when started with another faction.

  17. #117
    T&D's Avatar Vicarius
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Shoe store...
    Posts
    2,845

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Nope other scenarios doesn't work too.

  18. #118
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    In this case you have a corrupted download. Repeat the process

  19. #119
    KEA's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,104

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    Quote Originally Posted by _Tartaros_ View Post
    have you think about adding realbadAI?
    Yes, that looks better. We still have kamikaze generals, but at least the AI no longer is completely helpless.

    If you wish to add BAI manually make sure to add the BAI to the campaign script of each scenario (the default campaign script isn't read in this mod).

  20. #120

    Default Re: Imperium Romanum - Roman Civil War Mod (Based on DBM)

    I have simply question for the players: I'm very interested crisis of the empire on mid III centyry and I want to know how roman troops looks like?
    Is this copy uniforms and weapons from early principate, mid I century or any simillar?
    Thanx for answer...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •