Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

  1. #1
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    I've uninstalled the base game, deleted everything related to it, and reinstalled the base game. I've re-downloaded a fresh copy of the mod and the patch, but the problem still persists. I can start a custom battle, but something's wrong with it.

    Screenshots I've taken



  2. #2
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Anyone?

  3. #3
    ferike_2007's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Terra Siculorum
    Posts
    289

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading


  4. #4
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    I prefer 1.6 to the newer version of the mod. Even then, should I try it, I might still have the same problem with 2.6. I'd read another post that links the problem to the multiplayer changes a year ago.

  5. #5
    ferike_2007's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Terra Siculorum
    Posts
    289

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Quote Originally Posted by St. Imperator View Post
    I prefer 1.6 to the newer version of the mod. Even then, should I try it, I might still have the same problem with 2.6. I'd read another post that links the problem to the multiplayer changes a year ago.
    I guess you have Steam-version... buy a CD and your problems will gone.

    http://www.amazon.com/Rome-Total-War...HFVGNPYQD6DSFP

  6. #6
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    That's not really helping.

  7. #7
    ferike_2007's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Terra Siculorum
    Posts
    289

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Quote Originally Posted by St. Imperator View Post
    That's not really helping.
    Are you steam user or not?
    If you are, read these or google it for more:

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...ered-for-steam

    If you are CD-version user, it could be some installation issue - i have RTW installed from CD, i have both RS 1.6 and RS2.6 and both works like charm.

  8. #8
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    I'm not buying it for CD when I've already got it on steam, and I'm not downloading 2.5/2.6, because I prefer 1.6, and there's a good chance the problem will persist.

  9. #9
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Anyone at all?

  10. #10

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Quote Originally Posted by ferike_2007 View Post
    @ferike_2007 hello the link you've set is for rs 2, here it is the rs 1. no wonder it does not work

  11. #11
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    'Still in need of some help.

  12. #12
    dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    20,973

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    RS1 and RS2 do not work in Steam. What you can try is install the Steam version of Alexander, copy it into another folder called RS(whatever), and then use a No-CD version of the Alexander exe. That's how I got RSIII to work in Steam.

    Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

  13. #13

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    Quote Originally Posted by dvk901 View Post
    RS1 and RS2 do not work in Steam. What you can try is install the Steam version of Alexander, copy it into another folder called RS(whatever), and then use a No-CD version of the Alexander exe. That's how I got RSIII to work in Steam.
    .
    this is a problem the cd version of rtw don't work on windows 7 or higher, so this mod has a huge problem

  14. #14
    St. Imperator's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kicking it with Caesar in Rome
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: CTD as the game nears finishing loading

    This's been resolved. I installed it unto Alexander Total War and it's working perfectly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •