Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Maps

Spitfire -WONDERBOLT!'s Avatar Vicarius
    Canterlot Castle, City of Canterlot, Equestria.

Default Maps

I have two questions, one is it possible to move the maps Campaign and battle maps from ETW to NTW? I mean I know we couldn't include them in a mod, if CA didn't object SEGA would, but I was wondering if we might find a way to make an 1812 mod with a campaign map for america.

Further more, seige maps, would it be possible to create say, badajoz? The place was seiged three bloody times, so one might think if any city was to be inculded it would be this one? Yes? Is it possible to have more than a fort in a siege?

Thank you for answering, I am still very new at this!
    GIVE CREDIT TO YOUR ENEMY AND LITTLE TO YOURSELF, AS IT MAKES YOUR VICTORY ALL THE GREATER!
    -Under the influence of medically prescribed drugs, please take much salt with this post, you have been warned!

Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

Default Re: Maps

Campaign map is not modable

At all? So you can't swap the map file for a map from empire?

I mean I know you yourself put a hell of alot of effort into the campaign map with no results, so i shall take you at your word on this! Your name carries respect round here, you ARE the man you hoped to be! (In the words of the NTW PFM)
    GIVE CREDIT TO YOUR ENEMY AND LITTLE TO YOURSELF, AS IT MAKES YOUR VICTORY ALL THE GREATER!
    -Under the influence of medically prescribed drugs, please take much salt with this post, you have been warned!

Patrician Artifex

You cannot change the regions, you cannot change the settlements and town, you cannot change border... Even changing slots in a settlement create unstable saves.
    The only think which is relatively safe is replacing a unit by another

That's a bit of dud.

bummer, i rly hoped this was possible, could any1 explain why it is impossible?

Patrician Artifex