Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 204

Thread: Mod Manager

  1. #61

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Bah, nevermind, I'm a complete idiot. Solved the problem shortly after I posted. This is what working overtime does to you.

  2. #62
    ExtremeBG's Avatar Decanus
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sofia,Bulgaria
    Posts
    517

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Can someone provide an alternate link ? The current one doesn't seem to work.
    PS:I guess it was a temporary thing, link works now.
    Last edited by ExtremeBG; July 20, 2015 at 05:46 AM.


    Macedonia(FYROM) is Bulgarian. If you don't believe me, read a book.

  3. #63

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Yeah dead link and it's the only way to play with radious mod (at least when you have the "great" steam launcher and not the other one.

  4. #64

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Hi Mitch ...
    i put the Mod in the same game directory.but the tool not work for me ;(
    the reason "Value Cannot be null , parameter name: path 1". n these is the detail,.

    "See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: path1
    at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
    at TWModManager.Game.GetGameDirectory()
    at TWModManager.FormMain.FormMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TWModManager
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Total%20War%20ATTILA/ModManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box."

    where is my mistake? plz help me.. i using Win7 64 bit (i'm using your mod manager in Rome total war2 n it just fine..)

  5. #65
    isa0005's Avatar Content Staff
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Melbourne
    Posts
    1,432

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    So how does this launcher work exactly?

  6. #66

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    [IMG]file:///C:/Users/Shatori/Desktop/Untitled.png[/IMG]
    What this error ? is anyone know how to fix this ?

  7. #67

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    The launcher does not work with Rome II Beta Patch 17

  8. #68

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Hello!

    First of all, thank you for the mod manager, but I'm having problems with it

    This is what it says when I try to start it:

    Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately.

    Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: path1.

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: path1
    at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
    at TWModManager.Game.GetGameDirectory()
    at TWModManager.FormMain.FormMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TWModManager
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Downloads/ModManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


    Any help would be appreciated.

    EDIT: I'm using it for Attila. I edited the manager's text file, got it to recognize the game's install path, enabled the mods and launched the game. Radious' Logo shows up in the main screen, so I suppose I'm assuming correctly that it works. His additional units also show up in the custom battles, so everything is in order? I'm still getting the error upon starting the manager though(I just hit Continue).
    Last edited by Mirkwood_Elf; August 05, 2015 at 10:40 PM.

  9. #69

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by IamOdysseus View Post
    The launcher does not work with Rome II Beta Patch 17
    Running into the same problem. Will work with Attila and patch 16. Hope it will work with offcial patch 17 or that this gets updated
    I salute those who took the Hungarian Phrasebook simply because of the quote!

  10. #70
    Laetus
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    The mod manager doesn't show the latest roman britain mod v0.5 but it shows the v0.4, and I downloaded alot of mods from steam but It wont show up on the mod manager, checked directory and its placed correctly.

  11. #71

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    getting a "mod manager has stopped working windows is checking for a solution to the problem" error message now.

  12. #72

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    sorry for bumping, but i think its time that you should update this mod now

  13. #73

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    I have the same problem, as some guys here - with "Mod Manager" Attila doesn't start. Without it I have no problem playing, but with it just don't start the game. I red whatever I can here, did what was suggested but still having this issue.... Anyone could help? Or is it just that the Manager need some update or something...?

  14. #74

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Does this not work for my mac? I'd love to give this a try but it won't let me download, plz help!

  15. #75
    Paladin247's Avatar Biarchus
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    662

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    From what I read on another thread, Mitch got hired by CA and so is unlikely to continue work on this.
    "With a population of around a million, Rome (in Claudius' time) was a vast city even by modern standards. It is worth pointing out that during the early Renaissance the population of Rome was no more than fifteen thousand-- living amid the ruins of a civilization that dwarfed their own. It was not until the nineteenth century that the population of Rome returned to the levels it had enjoyed under the Caesars. That is eloquent proof of the fact that human history is not a tale of steady progress towards greater knowledge and achievement." Simon Scarrow

  16. #76
    DramaBelli's Avatar Ministry of Silly Walks
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    3,816

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    To be positive in my (desperate) thoughts: perhaps now that CA hired Mitch, they can understand how to make a really useful mod manager and replace the crappy one with a model based on Mitch's program with all the features we well know and need as air to breathe(to play)

  17. #77

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    This no longer works with the newest version of Attila (Empires of Sand), just thought you should know

    This might have been an issue on my part, im going to uninstall Attila and everything associated with it and check if it works this time
    Last edited by Fedual; September 15, 2015 at 02:51 PM.

  18. #78
    Slashas's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Northern Sweden
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    No longer works, nothing happens after it asks to start Attila with "1".

  19. #79
    keona's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Rockies
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    Same here.

  20. #80
    DramaBelli's Avatar Ministry of Silly Walks
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    3,816

    Default Re: Mod Manager

    here too.

    I wrote days ago:

    To be positive in my (desperate) thoughts: perhaps now that CA hired Mitch, they can understand how to make a really useful mod manager and replace the crappy one with a model based on Mitch's program with all the features we well know and need as air to breathe(to play)

    I guess it's the opposite

    eh eh

    I was fearing the same rubbish for Attila and it is arrived.

    Deeper thoughts I keep into my own

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •