Page 1 of 30 123456789101126 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 591

Thread: PFM 3.5.2 - Updated string handling

  1. #1

    Default PFM 3.5.2 - Updated string handling

    This is the Pack File Manager with Attila supported starting from version 3.5.

    Download Current Version 3.5.2

    As usual, I'll stop maintaining the other PFM threads (i.e. the one in the Rome II Mod Tools forum), so please post all questions and problems here.

    If there is anything wrong with any table and you manage to fix it, also please post here; preferrably also send me a PM with the link to the post containing your fix so I don't overlook it.

    Join the Steam PFM User Group to receive updates.


    In case the schema autoupdate doesn't work for some reason, you can always download the most current (and older) versions here.


    Changelist:
    Version 3.5.1 - Corrected ASCII encoding to the actual UTF-8
    - Allowing non-optstrings to be empty in DBEditor
    - Fixed version to correctly show 3.5.1


    Version 3.5.1 - Fixed schema update when new master_schema.xml is shorter than previous one
    - set Attila icon as PFM symbol



    Version 3.5.0 - Added Attila support in Games menu
    - Changed schema lookup to try through all schema entries, rather than only the ones with the correct table/version combinations
    - Fixed some DecodeTool issues and expanded its features




    For changes in versions previous to 3.5.0, I listed those in the Rome II Mod Tools thread.
    Last edited by daniu; March 13, 2016 at 03:38 AM. Reason: PFM 3.5.2 uploaded
    Tools: PFM 4.1 - EditSF 1.2.0
    (Download PFM - Download EditSF)
    Warscape Modding Guide
    Join the PFM User Group on Steam to receive PackFileManager update notifications.

    Respecto Patronum

  2. #2
    The Roman Republic's Avatar Alea iacta est
    Citizen Content Emeritus

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Lost in History.
    Posts
    3,388

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Great work.

  3. #3

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Mods need to sticky this. Thanks for taking the time to update this, Daniu.

  4. #4
    Ltd.'s Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Carpathian basin - Székelyország
    Posts
    1,132

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Thank you, Daniu, for updating this . will try it later

  5. #5

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    thank you!

  6. #6

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Thanks for all your work dainu.

    On a side question to the site admins - when will Attila's mod forums be opening?

    ----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

  7. #7

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Thank you very much, Daniu.

  8. #8
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    11,169

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by Dresden View Post
    Thanks for all your work dainu.

    On a side question to the site admins - when will Attila's mod forums be opening?
    Hopefully soon, i made requests already.

    Winner of the 2011, 2012. 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 Modding Awards in Total War Shogun 2, Rome 2, Attila, Warhammer 1 and Warhammer 2.
    Follow us here - Team Radious




  9. #9
    Slashas's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Northern Sweden
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Hey daniu! I get an error when I try to start pfm, what does it mean?

  10. #10

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by Slashas View Post
    Hey daniu! I get an error when I try to start pfm, what does it mean?
    A wild guess would be you used a previous PFM version and were editing a game that you don't have in your gamedirs.txt file anymore.

    BTW, sourceforge.net is back up and I moved the download there again (corrected link in OP).
    Tools: PFM 4.1 - EditSF 1.2.0
    (Download PFM - Download EditSF)
    Warscape Modding Guide
    Join the PFM User Group on Steam to receive PackFileManager update notifications.

    Respecto Patronum

  11. #11
    Slashas's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Northern Sweden
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    I removed the old folder entierly before downloading this version, does it save somewhere else maybe?

    I found the folder created in appdata, now it works!
    Last edited by Slashas; February 17, 2015 at 03:13 PM.

  12. #12
    Linke's Avatar Hazarapatish
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,803

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Is there a quick way to switch between Rome II and Attila?

  13. #13

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by daniu View Post
    A wild guess would be you used a previous PFM version and were editing a game that you don't have in your gamedirs.txt file anymore.

    BTW, sourceforge.net is back up and I moved the download there again (corrected link in OP).
    I started getting this message with the old version of PFM so downloaded the new one, the first time i ran it it started although had error messages, now it won't load at all. I only have Rome 2 and gamedirs only have is

    R2TW;C:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Total War Rome II

    How do i fix it anyone?
    Balbor

    Former Creative Director
    Former Head Unit Modeller and Texture
    Fourth Age:Total War

  14. #14

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Does anyone who doesn't have attila been able to get it to run?
    Balbor

    Former Creative Director
    Former Head Unit Modeller and Texture
    Fourth Age:Total War

  15. #15

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by Balbor View Post
    I started getting this message with the old version of PFM so downloaded the new one, the first time i ran it it started although had error messages, now it won't load at all. I only have Rome 2 and gamedirs only have is

    R2TW;C:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Total War Rome II

    How do i fix it anyone?
    I'll have to change the way PFM handles the games, been causing problems left and right.
    For now, try adding a line "ATW:<path_to_rome2>" to gamedirs to make it think atw is installed at where rome is.
    Tools: PFM 4.1 - EditSF 1.2.0
    (Download PFM - Download EditSF)
    Warscape Modding Guide
    Join the PFM User Group on Steam to receive PackFileManager update notifications.

    Respecto Patronum

  16. #16

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by daniu View Post
    I'll have to change the way PFM handles the games, been causing problems left and right.
    For now, try adding a line "ATW:<path_to_rome2>" to gamedirs to make it think atw is installed at where rome is.
    I found a possible work around,

    i deleted schema_46 and the maxVersions_xxx files and the master_schema, then put the schema_45 in and ran it, no errors this time and it loaded up an existing pack file

    the schema_46 has now reapeared, but its still loading without errors
    Balbor

    Former Creative Director
    Former Head Unit Modeller and Texture
    Fourth Age:Total War

  17. #17

    Default

    I am having an issue. Whenever I try to open PFM I get this:https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8R...ew?usp=sharing (link to a jpeg image the uploader did not work) I click ok and then I get this:https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8R...ew?usp=sharing I click yes then I get this: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8R...ew?usp=sharing I click ok and then I get this: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8R...ew?usp=sharing I click ok then the window closes and PFM does not open.

    Quote Originally Posted by Balbor View Post
    I found a possible work around,

    i deleted schema_46 and the maxVersions_xxx files and the master_schema, then put the schema_45 in and ran it, no errors this time and it loaded up an existing pack file

    the schema_46 has now reapeared, but its still loading without errors
    Woops. correction. Your method worked. Please disregard my prior post.
    Last edited by Maximinus Thrax; February 17, 2015 at 05:24 PM. Reason: dp/merged

  18. #18

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    i'm guessing the schema_46 requires Attila to be installed to run PFM, as it was opening on the PFMs first run but not after that. So i though I'd try an older schema
    Balbor

    Former Creative Director
    Former Head Unit Modeller and Texture
    Fourth Age:Total War

  19. #19
    z3n's Avatar State of Mind
    Patrician Artifex Modding Staff Director

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,694

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Quote Originally Posted by Dresden View Post
    Thanks for all your work dainu.

    On a side question to the site admins - when will Attila's mod forums be opening?
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...-mod-sub-forum
    The AI Workshop Creator
    Europa Barbaroum II AI/Game Mechanics Developer
    The Northern Crusades Lead Developer
    Classical Age Total War Retired Lead Developer
    Rome: Total Realism Animation Developer
    RTW Workshop Assistance MTW2 AI Tutorial & Assistance
    Broken Crescent Submod (M2TW)/IB VGR Submod (BI)/Animation (RTW/BI/ALX)/TATW PCP Submod (M2TW)/TATW DaC Submod (M2TW)/DeI Submod (TWR2)/SS6.4 Northern European UI Mod (M2TW)

  20. #20

    Default Re: PFM 3.5.0 - Attila support

    Can't get it to work. I extract the files into a folder, run the PFM and then i get the same error that Slashas did, however the workaround isn't working in my case unfortunately. The only TW game i have installed is Attila, and the gamedirs.txt has is listed aswell.

    Also daniu if you're looking for trading cards i can give you a few for free, feels like the least i can do to thank you for your awesome work over the years.

    Edit: Removed this folder C:\Users\Jthewonder\AppData\Local\PackFileManager and now it seems to be working. Im still getting an error when opening it, but im able to fiddle around with the tabbles just fine.
    Edit2: It only worked once apparently, now im getting errors despite removing the folder mentioned above.
    Last edited by jthewonder; February 17, 2015 at 06:17 PM.
    It's never too late to panic!

Page 1 of 30 123456789101126 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •