Thread: Ottoman Total Overhaul VS. Empire Realism

Default Ottoman Total Overhaul VS. Empire Realism

Which is better? Empire Realism or Ottoman Total Overhaul? can someone give me a lesson? haha

Well, I tried the Ottoman Total Overhaul, it is pretty good but had trouble during the campaign, can't produce troops because of the manpower or population thing. I started playing Empire Realism today, it gave some nasty stuff in the moral of the troops, I haven't tried campaign because my save game won't work because of the Ottoman overhaul.

I just wanted to know if which is better? It's been weeks since I'm trying to make up my mind which mod should I install haha The Darthmod came to mind but I think it's too big.

Anyways, I'm loving ER now, very hard to annihilate the enemy, I had to command my troops to hold fire so that I could take out the enemy line or cavalry. In Ottoman Total Overhaul, all I need to do is put them in the right spot and let them do the shooting.

Default Re: Ottoman Total Overhaul VS. Empire Realism

Hard to compare, as i never tried OTO before. anyway, with ER, Ottomans and all eastern factions are still work in progress, there will be some adjustments made in the future, as focus was put mostly on western factions, but as i mentioned, that will change in the future.

Well I can say that OTO is easier than this mod and the vanilla, in this mod I had to made sure that my men are well organized to survive the battle. It is pretty difficult to annihilate the enemy because of the ballistics of the weapon, I had to make sure that they are in range to be able to hit someone, but still it's awesome, I feel like a real general now.

Goutlard's Avatar Janissary

Well, for the Manpower system, it seems normal to me not to be able to recruit a regiment from a region that has less than 600 population, and normal too that the recruitment reduces the local population. It is a major advantage now, in the colonies, to have a large population.