Page 8 of 40 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171833 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 160 of 796

Thread: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages - (Updated 09.12.2017)

  1. #141

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by Polpolgio View Post
    Congratulations for your mod, Miguel it seems really nice. When I get my new computer I'm going to try it.

    If you need help to add historical battles maybe I could help you with them.

    By the way: if you need to take anything from my Reconquista mod, feel free to use it.
    Thank you very much for your support Polpolgio!

  2. #142

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Hello everyone. Those who are playing a game with Navarra. Has reached them get the script of change shield and banners?

    Images:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 





  3. #143
    LordKainES's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    914

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    I would prefer a script in 1212 with the christian armies against almohads and then, if you win, the coat of arms may change! :S

  4. #144

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Hello LordKain. The battles in campaign can not be identified by script (except sieges or capture of settlements). The only thing I can do, is to detect if Navarre has won in a battle (not naval) to the Almohads, either with the help of allies or alone.

  5. #145
    _Tartaros_'s Avatar "Harzschütze"
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    kvet.lɪnˌbuʁk
    Posts
    3,990

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    the script looks awesome!
    is it working via event?
    i´m asking because tgc-mod a has not 100% "working as intended" script to change the faction of eastfrankonia to the holy roman empire. if you play other factions than east frankonia, then the fixed event change the new hre symbol to the players faction and remove it to the correct faction as soon as you fight a battle. maybe you can help?
    regards
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Quote Originally Posted by k/t View Post
    "But I don't know how to mod!!!!"
    Learn. I didn't know how to do anything when I got this game, and now I know how to do quite a bit. Volunteer. Struggle. Figure it out.
    There are lots of cool mods that never see the light of day because people don't realize that mods need workers, not watchers, or realize it but continue to watch anyway.

    The Great Conflicts
    872-1071

  6. #146

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Hello Tartaros. I don't know if you can give some idea what you want to do. This is the script:

    Code:
    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionType denmark
        and I_TurnNumber > #
        and I_TurnNumber < #
        and I_LocalFaction denmark
        and I_CompareCounter navarra = 1
    
            set_counter navarra 0
    
    end_monitor
    
    monitor_event PostBattle FactionType mongols
        and not WonBattle
        and not I_ConflictType Naval
        and I_LocalFaction denmark
        and I_TurnNumber > #
        and I_TurnNumber < #
    
            set_counter navarra 1
            
    end_monitor
    
    monitor_event PostBattle FactionType denmark
        and WonBattle
        and not I_ConflictType Naval
        and I_LocalFaction denmark
        and I_TurnNumber > #
        and I_TurnNumber < #
        and I_CompareCounter navarra = 1
    
            set_counter escudonavarra 1
    
        terminate_monitor
    end_monitor
    
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType denmark
        and I_TurnNumber > #
        and I_TurnNumber < #
        and I_LocalFaction denmark
        and I_CompareCounter navarra = 1
    
            set_counter navarra 0
    
    end_monitor
    Last edited by Miguel_80; February 07, 2015 at 11:19 AM.

  7. #147
    LordKainES's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    914

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by Miguel_80 View Post
    Hello LordKain. The battles in campaign can not be identified by script (except sieges or capture of settlements). The only thing I can do, is to detect if Navarre has won in a battle (not naval) to the Almohads, either with the help of allies or alone.
    hehehe I imagined that xD

  8. #148

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Why is Portugal independent in 1067? That area, the duchy of Portucale, was part of Galicia.

  9. #149

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by pirro View Post
    Why is Portugal independent in 1067? That area, the duchy of Portucale, was part of Galicia.
    Yes, but I've put playable to Portugal so that it can handle in the campaign.

  10. #150

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by Miguel_80 View Post
    Yes, but I've put playable to Portugal so that it can handle in the campaign.
    Is there no way to represent their independence with a spawned army?

  11. #151

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    In their respective date appears Affonso, of Burgundy dynasty, which will be a candidate for the title of King.

  12. #152

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    this mod looks to have appeared to me at just the right time! I was about to play the moors just to see what it is like

  13. #153

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by allahuakbar View Post
    this mod looks to have appeared to me at just the right time! I was about to play the moors just to see what it is like
    Hello. I hope the mod be to your liking.

    Greetings!

  14. #154

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by allahuakbar View Post
    this mod looks to have appeared to me at just the right time! I was about to play the moors just to see what it is like
    I have it installed write for steam, but cant find the file to launch it

  15. #155

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by allahuakbar View Post
    I have it installed write for steam, but cant find the file to launch it
    This is usually Steam path. ("C:\Program Files\" depends of your computer)

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Medieval II Total War\mods\HMA\HMA.bat


    If you have the new version 1.52, you will have to run it as described in this post:

    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...07-2014-update


    P.S: or Where have you installed the mod?

  16. #156
    BagaturSasha's Avatar Invictus
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Moscow-City
    Posts
    359

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    My advice you to post this mod also in Moddb. Its will more cool and mod will be more more popular


    Author of the book "Legends of Moon Landscape"

    also author of the book "Volcanorium" and other works too.

  17. #157

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by BagaturSasha View Post
    My advice you to post this mod also in Moddb. Its will more cool and mod will be more more popular
    Yes, I planned to do so when I have a little more free time.

  18. #158
    Treaper's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    319

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Really great mod miguel although it sometimes crashes, it'ś still great. did you made some kind of change about the princesses? mine are awfully ugly, maximally 3 points

  19. #159

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    Quote Originally Posted by Treaper View Post
    Really great mod miguel although it sometimes crashes, it'ś still great. did you made some kind of change about the princesses? mine are awfully ugly, maximally 3 points
    Hello Treaper. When occurs crashes you mention? What exactly happens to princesses? If you're referring to the attributes, the "triggers" are those of the original game.

  20. #160
    Treaper's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    319

    Default Re: [MOD] Hispania in the Middle Ages

    With princesses I meant it mainly as joke... I know only once where exactly crashed it; I was discovering the building tree and I looked each unit and there it somewhere crashed... but I think it happens also in other modes, so it is not so bad for me

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •