Page 12 of 66 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112131415161718192021223762 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 240 of 1320

Thread: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 3.5 Official Release - Patch 17

  1. #221

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    test with Seleucid , egypt agree to trade and they even want defence ally with me , other factions war with their nearest , and no one war with me except Quibri


  2. #222
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger tank View Post
    test with Seleucid , egypt agree to trade and they even want defence ally with me , other factions war with their nearest , and no one war with me except Quibri
    Yep since CAI random impulse to kill human already gone, basicly they do what they think best for them.They will eat human sooner or later, depending did your region fall in his next list, unless you both are military ally, mutual benefit right ?
    Last edited by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze; January 11, 2015 at 03:03 AM.
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  3. #223

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Haha I love the new change. Sounds much more realistic. Though can you tell me where I can remove the 2x research rate for AI from the pack? I like everything from your mod except that . And also, does you mod work best with vanilla campaign? Or the same for any modded campaign like radious or similars

  4. #224
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Edit on campaign_difficulty_handicap_effects_tables look on rom_building_research_points value edit on what value you want. Happy tweaking
    The mod work very fine to any mod, especialy Vanilla, about radious, if you realy want to use it together, then you must need to load my mod above his ai mod, since we have different table, which mean, if you load his mod above mine, they you practicaly will play Radious AI.

    For use with any other hosted mod, or whatever campaign mods that come up, the rule still same, load mine above.If you realy curious you can try make some experiment using same faction, then see how the CAI behaviour in 15 turn, using my mod, pure vanilla, and other AI mod, you get clear picture
    Last edited by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze; January 10, 2015 at 12:26 PM.
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  5. #225

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    No I'm not using his AI mod, just planning to use his campaign features, his economy and research mod, and your CAI (you see how much I value your CAI ). And I'm asking if your AI can make use of all the changes in his campaign

  6. #226
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Thank you for the trust and good faith , Mostly, should work without problem
    Last edited by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze; January 10, 2015 at 01:04 PM.
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  7. #227
    ToonTotalWar's Avatar Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Junaidi - When using Better AI v.2.0 Easy Edition, CAI Mod only the game crashes with my AIO mod??? I finally wanted to test your mod but to no avail!

  8. #228

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    This mod is badass, full logic. If you are able to understand the tables, you should make a Diplomacy Mod. I'm sure that you would do it full logic taking in mind this fantastic CAI behaviour mod.

  9. #229
    The Hedge Knight's Avatar Fierce When Cornered
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,875

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 1.9 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze View Post
    I doubt the old save game know new "custom" variable name like "Hybrid" or "Hybrid_experimental" on cai_personality_table
    There is no reason why it would not. The db is loaded de novo every time the game, it is started not saved in the startpos (as far as I was ever able to fathom other than a single string linking to the personality). Indeed it is worth remembering CAI personalites is little more than an index for other tables when it comes right too it and that a startpos is really just a savegame with some setup options. You are right of course that for best effect its probably advisable to start a new campaign, but to say it is absolutely necessary is not something I can agree with.
    Last edited by The Hedge Knight; January 10, 2015 at 09:19 PM.

  10. #230

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Toon i use normal Better AI mod , work well with All in one


  11. #231

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by ToonTotalWar View Post
    Junaidi - When using Better AI v.2.0 Easy Edition, CAI Mod only the game crashes with my AIO mod??? I finally wanted to test your mod but to no avail!
    Mine is also crashing, with AIO mod and also with plain vanilla. Both easy edition and normal edition crash my game.

  12. #232

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Tenerife_Boy View Post
    This mod is badass, full logic. If you are able to understand the tables, you should make a Diplomacy Mod. I'm sure that you would do it full logic taking in mind this fantastic CAI behaviour mod.
    Doesnt this mod tangle with diplomacy already?

  13. #233
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Tenerife_Boy View Post
    This mod is badass, full logic. If you are able to understand the tables, you should make a Diplomacy Mod. I'm sure that you would do it full logic taking in mind this fantastic CAI behaviour mod.
    Thanks you for the personaly testimony Sir

    Quote Originally Posted by ToonTotalWar View Post
    Junaidi - When using Better AI v.2.0 Easy Edition, CAI Mod only the game crashes with my AIO mod??? I finally wanted to test your mod but to no avail!
    Quote Originally Posted by Wackajack View Post
    Mine is also crashing, with AIO mod and also with plain vanilla. Both easy edition and normal edition crash my game.
    Try using Mitch mod manager,i even running latest AIO with that, if you realy want to run with steam mod manager, try enable out of date mod or just copy paste entire mod content into new live one created with assembly kit. It should work Sir Len and Sir Wackajack

    Quote Originally Posted by The Hedge Knight View Post
    There is no reason why it would not. The db is loaded de novo every time the game, it is started not saved in the startpos (as far as I was ever able to fathom other than a single string linking to the personality). Indeed it is worth remembering CAI personalites is little more than an index for other tables when it comes right too it and that a startpos is really just a savegame with some setup options. You are right of course that for best effect its probably advisable to start a new campaign, but to say it is absolutely necessary is not something I can agree with.
    Whoa thanks for the clarify, Sir Hedge, realy appreciated, i see the logic the behind your word. So basicly if faction A have zzz personality, and we change into YYY personality, when we load save game faction A will load YYY personality.Well starting new game, basicly just to make the game start with clean slate,so if anything happens wrongs in the game we can make assumption its the problem from the new mods, not because the old data save game.

    Quote Originally Posted by diego007 View Post
    Doesnt this mod tangle with diplomacy already?
    Yes its is
    Last edited by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze; January 11, 2015 at 02:42 AM.
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  14. #234

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Cheers mate, using the mod manager made it work perfectly fine. Thanks for your hard work.

  15. #235
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Wackajack View Post
    Cheers mate, using the mod manager made it work perfectly fine. Thanks for your hard work.
    Enjoy the mod, mate , glad i can help anyways
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  16. #236
    ToonTotalWar's Avatar Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Junaidi - This concerns me and you have designed a mod that will only work with Mod Manager! I have expressed my concerns before with MM as I find it unstable and erratic in my games. I request that you create a version of this mod that is compatible with Rome 2 launcher as it seems a complete waste of time and effort just to have the mod working with MM, what about the players who only use Rome 2 launcher?. grazie mille

    This is a great mod and I only wish to see it grow with minimal problems.
    Last edited by ToonTotalWar; January 11, 2015 at 04:07 AM.

  17. #237
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    I guess nothing wrong work sweet with ca tool, will created edition that work compatible with Steam manager
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

  18. #238

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    the number of edict and armies allowed are very large ( 57 edict) when you start, its almost like starting with full imperium, can you fix this?

  19. #239
    ToonTotalWar's Avatar Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Junaidi83 de Bodemloze View Post
    I guess nothing wrong work sweet with ca tool, will created edition that work compatible with Steam manager
    Thank you mate, I really appreciate this version and will test as soon as released! +reps

  20. #240
    Junaidi83 de Bodemloze's Avatar Dont Mess With Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    2,614

    Default Re: Better Aggresive CAI for Rome 2 V 2.0 for Emperor Edition Patch 16.1

    Quote Originally Posted by jaafar11 View Post
    the number of edict and armies allowed are very large ( 57 edict) when you start, its almost like starting with full imperium, can you fix this?
    Try use third version that use default army caps and eddict
    Quote Originally Posted by ToonTotalWar View Post
    Thank you mate, I really appreciate this version and will test as soon as released! +reps
    Thank you for waiting
    Modding is like accursed wine, you try a sip and you ended empty the whole glass
    Under Proud Patronage of Shankbot de Bodemloze

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •