Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 269

Thread: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

  1. #161
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    UPDATE: LONGER LASTING BATTLES VERSIONS tweaked melee defense settings and fatigue for longer lasting battles; Post #15 and 16.

  2. #162
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Working on Morning Sun adaption of these settings

  3. #163

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Hello Bran !

    It's possible to use your sub mod with "Darthmod full luncher version"? If yes how? (to be able to choose my options, like trail ON, unit size x1, etc)

    Thank you

  4. #164
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Adel-YES

  5. #165

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Thank you!

    Do you have a setting with more samourai, less anti cav but without the longer battle?

  6. #166

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    What does do

    NEW:LOWER BONUSES FOR AI FACTIONS

    version?

  7. #167

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    I thougth DARTH already removed AI Bonuses?

  8. #168

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    I want Total War Slaughter Version+More Samurai+Longer Lasting Battles version. Is this possible?

    And btw I asked on last post. What does do Reduced AI Bonuses?

  9. #169

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    And thank you for this great mod, I wil install but I can not decide. Btw sorry for quadruple post, I don't know how to edit my post.

  10. #170
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    NEW: TOTAL WAR SLAUGHTER VERSION/MORE SAMURAI/LONGER BATTLES
    Post # 8. by request

  11. #171
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    tberkaya- Ai gets bonus per difficulty level-lowered those for scaling better. If you play on Legendary it will be hell on the player.

  12. #172

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Thank you dude. I will start my new campaign after a few question.

    In your More Samurai version, which "samurai" units will recruit AI? Only Katana Samurai? I ask because I'm using AUM SHO DMS unit pack and there's tons of elite units, like tachi and ronins. I want AI doesn't recruit that poor ashigaru units only, this is the problem. AI will recruit more non-ashigaru units would be perfect. I wonder how it is work dude.

    To your lower AI bonus version: I'm playing on only VeryHard/VeryHard. I enjoy challenge, otherwise game is too easy. I selected no-AI cheats on DMS launcher (vanilla DMS). So, are there still AI cheats on game? How can effect your AI bonus version game campaign and battle?

    Now I will test your new version until u give answers. If I understand how reduced AI Bonus works, can I want Slaughter+Longer Battle+More Samurai+AI Bonus reduced version?

  13. #173

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Okay, I tested. There is something odd dude.

    Enemy samurais routed after 10-20 death and while my enemy is routing, my units are become routing. This was really broken. Something is broken I think.

  14. #174
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    tberkaya- I uploaded a new version of the file-raised morale on some units. The Ai will recruit better units. DO NOT USE THE NO CHEATS FILE IN THE LAUNCHER. Start a new campaign. The only way for the AI to make large armies and develop their regions is with some bonuses-the point is for the Ai to become a threat to the player and not just a passive wussy to be steam rolled. Good Luck.

  15. #175

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Thank you dude.

    But it's still broken and very interesting.

    Here's the screenshots. Enemy units routs even without trying to fight.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 




    And my battles isn't longer anymore, they're too short. This battle just ended in 1-2 minutes. I tried a custom battle, same problem. Also, their melee defence buff doesn't work. Units die easily and routs easily. Too fast battles :laughter:.

    I think "Longer Battles Add-on" is broken with something in interested. I couldn't find why this is like this. Are your mod compatible with AUM SHO DMS?

    So what do you think what's the problem? I will try without "Longer Battles Add-on" now.

  16. #176

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Okay, I tried

    #6 More Samurai Total War Slaughter Version

    and there are no more rout problems.

  17. #177
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    Other mod conflict most likely.
    Last edited by Bran Mac Born; July 05, 2016 at 02:07 AM.

  18. #178
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    I just played several battles in my Date campaign with post #8 file and all the battles were epic long battles.......so it seems that what ever add on you were using was SCREWING things up. DO NOT give feedback if you are using other mods with this that mess with these settings.

  19. #179
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    working on new stuff
    Last edited by Bran Mac Born; July 05, 2016 at 02:18 AM.

  20. #180

    Default Re: Bran Mac Born's DMS 2 Settings

    I use;

    1. DarthMod Shogun2 5.0
    2. DarthMod_Shogun_v5.0_Launcher_Hotfix
    3. Darthmod_start_fix http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...-Stats-Fix-1-0
    4. AUM-SHO_2.6_-_Darthmod_version
    5. YOUR MOD (with longer battles)
    6. Better maps 0.45
    7. mods_mod_wind_japanese_fix_new_v1.pack http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile...h&id=179181360
    8. mods_more_campaign_years.pack http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=110937071
    9. (GFX)mods_real_armies.pack http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile...xt=real+armies
    10. (GFX)mods_WCampaignset.pack http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=485336160

    I don't think anyone of them conflict dude. Maybe AUM SHO. They are mostly GFX mods. And another possibility maybe DarthMod launcher settings, but I don't think so. I don't use projectile boost or something.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •