Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122
Results 421 to 437 of 437

Thread: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

  1. #421
    Domaje's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Massalia
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    That's odd. I started a new campaign as Makedon and indeed the bonus are not present. However, in my other campaign where I noticed that bug the bonus has been permanent for a while. When I conquered the city, around turn 280 or so the population was nearly 40.000. Now it's reduced to 27.000 because I sacked the city and put the taxes to very high.

  2. #422

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Found a broken bridge/crossing in "Celtiberia" in the iberian peninsula, see images. There is a path that isnt marked as impassible by the mouse but no unit will move to a spot on the bridge or on the other side of it. it appears that the ai enemy cant cross either. autoresolve functions without issue.




  3. #423
    saneel's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    1,365

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    CTD as Pontus, when I take Bosporian capital: R6025 - pure virutal function call. Can anyone help how to fix this? Tnx

  4. #424

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Might be a feature rather than a bug:

    In about turn 110 of my Hayasdan campaign, the re-emergence script triggered to revive the KH, as I got a notification that "Korinthos rebels!". The script as such has worked, even though the Korintos rebellion gave the KH Thermon and an army in Attica.
    However, in the same turn I noted that all of my settlements got a huuuge bonus to public order - in fact, all three types of PO were maxed out (80 % law, 80 % entertainment, 50 %food imports). Is this an intended feature to prevent two rebellions from happening at the same time? I can imagine this would mess up this amazing, yet fragile script.
    One side effect is a one-turn boost in city growth

  5. #425
    QuintusSertorius's Avatar EBII Hod Carrier
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,787

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Quote Originally Posted by GenosseGeneral View Post
    Might be a feature rather than a bug:

    In about turn 110 of my Hayasdan campaign, the re-emergence script triggered to revive the KH, as I got a notification that "Korinthos rebels!". The script as such has worked, even though the Korintos rebellion gave the KH Thermon and an army in Attica.
    However, in the same turn I noted that all of my settlements got a huuuge bonus to public order - in fact, all three types of PO were maxed out (80 % law, 80 % entertainment, 50 %food imports). Is this an intended feature to prevent two rebellions from happening at the same time? I can imagine this would mess up this amazing, yet fragile script.
    One side effect is a one-turn boost in city growth
    Normal functioning of the faction re-emergence script. Those bonuses should disappear again the next turn.

    It's also been completely rewritten in the patch.

  6. #426

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    I'm not sure it is a bug or not. It is about Quaestor election

    In file: export_descr_character_traits.txt => Trigger Elected_Quaestor1
    I think there is a missing condition: "and Trait RomanMilitaryService = 0"
    As i understading, it leads to character have 25% chance to get Quaestor regardless their RomanMilitaryService

  7. #427

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Hi everybody
    I hope you see my post
    I've installed EB 2.35 this morning and I got this error upon start:

    10:16:37.751 [system.rpt] [always] CPU: SSE2
    10:16:37.751 [system.rpt] [always] ==== system log start, build date: Jun 25 2007 version bld-medieval2-update2.1-30 (43169) ===
    10:16:37.755 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_0.pack
    10:16:37.755 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_1.pack
    10:16:37.756 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_2.pack
    10:16:37.756 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_3.pack
    10:16:37.757 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_4.pack
    10:16:37.757 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/localized.pack
    10:16:40.013 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/EBII/data/descr_projectile.txt, at line 735, column 1
    Expected 'radius'


    10:16:40.282 [system.rpt] [error] Unspecified error. Please compress your error log in a zip format and upload it on the EBII technical help forum.

    I then tried to update the game to 1.05 (in the options it said the version is 1.03).
    but the updater said the game IS 1.05. I did install the patch anyway but the error persists and also in the game options the version is still 1.03. I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

  8. #428
    QuintusSertorius's Avatar EBII Hod Carrier
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,787

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Quote Originally Posted by Pachacuti View Post
    Hi everybody
    I hope you see my post
    I've installed EB 2.35 this morning and I got this error upon start:

    10:16:37.751 [system.rpt] [always] CPU: SSE2
    10:16:37.751 [system.rpt] [always] ==== system log start, build date: Jun 25 2007 version bld-medieval2-update2.1-30 (43169) ===
    10:16:37.755 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_0.pack
    10:16:37.755 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_1.pack
    10:16:37.756 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_2.pack
    10:16:37.756 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_3.pack
    10:16:37.757 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_4.pack
    10:16:37.757 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/localized.pack
    10:16:40.013 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/EBII/data/descr_projectile.txt, at line 735, column 1
    Expected 'radius'


    10:16:40.282 [system.rpt] [error] Unspecified error. Please compress your error log in a zip format and upload it on the EBII technical help forum.

    I then tried to update the game to 1.05 (in the options it said the version is 1.03).
    but the updater said the game IS 1.05. I did install the patch anyway but the error persists and also in the game options the version is still 1.03. I would appreciate any help. Thanks.
    You need Kingdoms patched to 1.05, you are playing Med2.

  9. #429

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Hi!

    Not sure if this has been posted already, but there is a typo in the Seleucid punitive expedition script (Hay version).
    The popup about the Seleucid stack besieging Shamushat actually says Marakanda in the title - probably a copypaste error from the Baktrian version of the script.

  10. #430
    QuintusSertorius's Avatar EBII Hod Carrier
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,787

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Quote Originally Posted by Colos1987 View Post
    Hi!

    Not sure if this has been posted already, but there is a typo in the Seleucid punitive expedition script (Hay version).
    The popup about the Seleucid stack besieging Shamushat actually says Marakanda in the title - probably a copypaste error from the Baktrian version of the script.
    Thanks for that, corrected.

  11. #431

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Hi again, Hayasdan again

    They have placeholder text as name for level 4 of the "fun" temple.

  12. #432

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Parthian Satrapy in Hekatomipylos is recruiting only the retinue - 2 Royal Iranian Cavalry - and nothing more, excluding the local colony.

  13. #433

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions



    Double colonies in Sardis.

  14. #434
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    I've been searching for an old post about enemy army formation glitch which I am experiencing on v2.35 having played with Baktrians and Romans - where enemy armies are arranged lopsided, with all infantry on one side of the enemy general, and all cavalry together off much further on the other side.

    This is a known bug from memory, is there any workaround or fix to try?

    If anyone knows where that thread is please link it, I looked on this site and the TW EBII forum for ages but struggled with their search functions

  15. #435
    Giorgios's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,692

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Fairly inexplicable CTD in my Romani campaign, at roughly turn 100.

    No log file generated, save file attached!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  16. #436
    Marvzilla's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    North-Rhine Westphalia,Germany.
    Posts
    987

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Small bug found: The province Himyarum, which is described as the most aboundant source of incense, has no incense resource, or I am blind

  17. #437

    Default Re: v2.35 has been released - please do NOT report any bugs if you are playing with previous versions

    Sometimes, when i start a battle, the game crashes.
    Dont know why, i put my log in the attachment.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •