Thread: Why Can't The Issue That Forces You To Build Rams Be Fixed?

Default Why Can't The Issue That Forces You To Build Rams Be Fixed?

Hey there EB team,

I'm no expert on scripting or modding, but I've got to ask: why in the name of the gods is it impossible to find a work-around for the issue that forces you to build rams whenever you attack a wall-less camp? This issue is particularly frustrating when you're attacking a camp with a small force: you can easily end up waiting around for 2-3 turns (or more) before you can attack (by which time the AI will usually bring up reinforcements, negating any smart strategic planning on your part). Couldn't you just write a script to fix the problem? Examples:

1. Set the time to build rams to 0 turns when assaulting camps.
    2. Write a script that places a max skill-level spy loyal to the attacking faction inside camps whenever they are attacked (to open the "gates").
    3. Write a script that triggers an automatic, immediate field battle outside camps between the attackers/defenders whenever a camp is attacked.
    4. Write a script that automatically destroys camp "gates" at the start of every siege.
    5. Write a script that places an invisible ram on every battlefield (or at lest the conditions of having a ram).
    6. Set certain sections of camp "wall" to be invisible/collision-less.
    7. Set all camp "walls" to be completely destroyed on the campaign map at the start of the campaign (i.e., 100% damage).
    8. Write a script that causes all camp siege battles to take place on a prefabricated battlefield that has a little village/farm on it.
    9. Write a script that spawns an allied force besieging the camp with you (with a bunch of rams) as soon as you lay siege.
    10. (partial work-around) Write a script that forces besieged troops in camps to sortie as soon as you end turn.